We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Appetit French Bistro

Bon Appetit French Bistro
10801 Corkscrew Road, Exit 123 - off I75, Estero, FL
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 85 restaurants in Estero
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Bon Appetit French Bistro is a delightful find at Miromar Mall. It is tucked away in the under roof area at the one end of the mall. Its inside decor is simple and could be on a Paris side street. The outside seating has other food places on either side but they do not detract from the atmosphere. The service is great - friendly, helpful, and fun. The food is simple and authentic. I highly recommend the smoked salmon crepe and any of the quiches. Splurge and add a glass of French wine - you will not be disappointed. Truly a hidden gem.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    18
    7
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, MN
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise at Miromar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had lunch at the Bon Appetit French Bistro in the Miromar Outlet Mall in Estero, FL. The food was excellent!!! We had not seen this place a Miromar previously and will definitely return when we are in the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tres bon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

WOW! What a find. We stopped in on a whim and was deliciously surprised. We were greeted by a gentleman in French and I was so surprised I was unable to respond in French (LOL).

We had a wonderful meal of pâte, steak frites, crêpe œuf jambon y frommage, and quiche Loraine. The food was as good as anything I've had in France. The only negative was it all came out at the same time.

We at as much as we could, however we were unable to clean our plates..... (I hope we did not insult the chef).

I cannot wait to get back there. This is a place that is worth the stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali, Colombia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We visited with my daughters and food and place were great. Attention was very, very good. Crepes were delicious. Not expensive. Nice place to eat really good nutritious food. Visit if you get tired of pizza, hamburgers and pretzels. Good & nice place for tourists.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

Was there for lunch and it was actually good, the mushroom ravioli and chicken with mushrooms. Returned for dinner and it was totally gross! The pate was old, the crepe was cold and the onion soup unedible. Kids had pasta and the tomato sauce smelled bad.
My stomach actually hurts!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit French Bistro also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bon Appetit French Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Appetit French Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.