We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great waitress, outdoor seating, and food choices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hurricane Grill and Wings

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Hurricane Grill and Wings
8017 Plaza Del Lago Dr, Estero, FL 33928-5304
239-498-1536
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 96 Restaurants in Estero
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great waitress, outdoor seating, and food choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Great menu choices. Very good nachos with different toppings. Had the pork sliders with any choice of sauce that pleases you. Very nice music in outside seating area.
Hooray for waitress Amber. Had to handle the bar and tables but never missed a beat! Chris, give her a raise.
Will be back soon.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, OH
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited here on a recent Thursday night, the place is tucked into a sort of strip plaza but was easy to find and had cute little turtle ponds, patio seating and fire pits outside the entrance. Menu has a lot to choose from so you should easily be able to find something here for everyone. We had the wings with Boss Sauce, very flavorful and large!! Also got the fried pickles as an app. The place advertised Kalik beer but when we ordered it we were told they don't carry it at this location, no need to worry - our very friendly and knowledgable server Brenna suggested something similar and it did not disappoint! She was very quick to offer suggestions and was on point with every single one! We had a chicken philly and added mushrooms, very good bread - a mahi salad and a burger - all were cooked to order and came out as requested. Nice little place to try if your in the area! Make sure you ask for Brenna!! Also, this place only serves beer and wine - no hard liquor.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great wings and so nice to kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We ate here on a sunny afternoon, enjoying some live music and people watching. Good food and choice of beers too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice menu.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nice menu. Salad was ok, but lacked vegetables. Nice mixed greens, and fresh chopped tomatoes, and chicken.....but where were the rest of the ingredients? Although the salad was only average, the wings were hot and crispy. We will give it another try sometime. The service was also very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice night out with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Service was very good. We all had good meals. Estero is so busy on Friday nights. We didn't have to wait long for a table or food. The boneless wings are huge and tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hurricane Grill and Wings also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hurricane Grill and Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hurricane Grill and Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.