We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Water Bistro

Blue Water Bistro
23161 Village Shops Way, #109, Estero, FL 33928
+1 239-949-2583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 96 Restaurants in Estero
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Bonita Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Had a wonderful time. I had the Desperado - very very good margarita. And the Tuna 3 Way was great. The outdoor seating is enjoyable and they have heaters for cooler weather (when it gets in the 70's). Love it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    77
    50
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Great food, great service. You can sit outside even when a little chilly and have a slow elegant meal. I like to sit at the bar when feeling social. Food is very fresh and the variety of fish is large. Meals are expertly created and if that isn't good enough, you can create your won combination.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Outside Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Great place if you want to eat outside, good menu and reasonable prices. Food is what you would expect for a shopping center location.... great people watching spot.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Still the best fish in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We catch the Blue Water Bistro at Coconut Pointe Mall every time we are in town. With many fresh catches on the menu, you can select a variety of sauces and seasonings to suit your tastes. The Captain's Meal and the Mahi Mag are both outstanding. One with sea bass and miso, the other mahi mahi coated in macadamia nuts. Delicious. Very nice atmosphere inside, and it does have an outdoor patio, unfortunately facing the parking lot. I suppose on a nice evening it could be considered nice to sit outside facing the full parking lot if you so desired.
The service can be "iffy" at this restaurant, we've complained to management after waiting a half hour to get a table while watching them seat couples who came in after us be served. NOT GOOD. After complaining, the hostess quickly found us a table.
Also, last time I was in there was with my bro, he neglected to give the bartender a tip. She was livid and showed it. I noticed it and fixed it. NOT GOOD, either. Not good for a pricey joint like this.
We'll go back, but make sure you tip!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely outstanding restaurant with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We love this restaurant. They have a terrific happy hour every night. Also fresh seafood each day. They have an extensive menu with nightly specials. Nice outdoor dining. The management is always checking to make everything is perfect.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Water Bistro also viewed

Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
Estero, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Water Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Water Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.