We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Relaxing Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Save
You added Turtle Bay Condos to your Saves list
2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Wilson, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Completely Relaxing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Turtle Bay over the new year holiday. We got the condo that was all tile flooring. Loved the peace and serenity. A breeze was always blowing through the rooms. Short walk to the beach. Very nice amenities in the condo itself. Laundry area, a sheltered deck, so even if it was raining, we could sit out there. The beds were so comfortable. I think if I ever get back to Florida, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great place for the entire family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
40
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in Unit 1A with our 7 lb malitpoo. The condo was perfect for taking our dog out, being only a few steps down to ground level. The condo was very clean and well appointed! You truly only need your clothes and food. The beach access was up the road about 30ft . My hubby enjoyed fishing from the dock behind the condos. The condos are located within walking distance to restaurants, & shopping. The owner was quick to reply and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay there !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Turtle Bay Condos. When we arrived I was immediately impressed with the pretty coral colored building. Our Condo was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. I enjoyed the views of the bay, the pool and the exotic tropical birds who appeared to live next door on the expansive green grass lot. The big screened in deck was our favorite dinner spot. The kitchen and bath also offer sunny serene views of water, foliage and wildlife. We enjoyed the convenient dock. We were impressed by the availability of our favorite electronic entertainment…extensive cable tv dvd etc. We really liked the short barefoot hike across street to the amazing Gulf where we collected tons of shark’s teeth! My call to the local manager for info was answered by an extremely friendly helpful woman. Our convenient Turtle Bay Condo was both private, comfortably homey and & stylishly elegant at once. Last but not least, having our own private laundry facility was invaluable. We can’t wait to return next year & we recommend Turtle Bay to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your visit. See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had the best time ever!!! Our time in your condos was so amazing!!! I love everything about them. So clean and has everything you need. We grilled and cooked and it was so easy. Loved the dock area and being so close to beach. Thank you Susan for the wonder work you do!!! We'll be back!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad one! 3A and 3B face Lemon Bay. We were in 2B and it was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for posting such fabulous pictures on Facebook! See you soon. - Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you get a chance, it would be great if you could copy and paste your comments and post them on the sites we advertise on - the links are below:

We stayed in 3A for a week from the 27th August this year. This condo is beautiful, well equipped and has the most beautiful view of Lemon Bay. On our first morning, a manatee and its young calf swam up to the dock and stayed for approximately half an hour. Dolphins swam by, fish jumped about playfully and numerous exotic birds popped by to say hello.
Everything in the condo was made to make us feel at home. Towels for the condo, pool and beach. Washer and dryer plus little extras like bin liners. I know, sad, but it saved us from having to go and buy them.
The beaches were close by. The sunset at 'Blind Pass' was magnificent.The pool was a joy for the kids to play in safely and within view from us in the condo.
I miss being able to walk the 20yards from our front door to the dock to sit and enjoy the peacefulness of the Bay.
I would definitely recommend Turtle Bay Condos to everyone!

Room Tip: #3A. Ground Floor. Approx 20 yards from the dock. Beautiful views of Lemon Bay at the front, and nex...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our mini-vacation very much. It was perfect for a gals’ getaway. Everything we needed was available to us in abundance, and the condo was clean, comfortable, quiet and beautifully furnished. The pool was wonderful and so refreshing in what seemed to be the hottest time of the Florida year. The beach was very private and the water was perfect. The walk to the beach was a bit further than we realized and for two older women, carrying chairs with us was out of the question, but it was nice to know the chairs were available if we had wanted to take them. We were only there for two days, so we didn’t use many of the conveniences, like the washer/dryer or dishwasher, but we both agreed that we’d enjoy a longer stay in the future, perhaps with our families, knowing that we could fix full meals and do laundry as necessary.
The location is wonderful and we had some very pleasant convertible rides to see the area, including a visit to Fisherman’s Village in Punta Gorda and another to Boca Grande.
I must mention how pleasant and easy Susan made the entire process of reserving a condo. I so appreciated her patience in answering my many questions, her provision of an early check in, and her warm and amiable manner. We felt completely at home at Turtle Bay and confident that if we’d had any problems they would have been quickly addressed. As it was, we had no problems at all. If anything everything surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We pride ourselves on answering all of our guest's questions and concerns. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful property, great location and so peaceful. All amenities including beach and restuarant within walking distance. Accommodation was excellent, with everything that is needed and more. Booking the property was made very simple and would certainly recommend staying here to others. Owner gave great communication and was very welcoming.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Bay Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.