We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turtle Bay Condos-” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Turtle Bay Condos

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turtle Bay Condos
Save
You added Turtle Bay Condos to your Saves list
2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
MAY DISCOUNT!!!!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Turtle Bay Condos-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you get a chance, it would be great if you could copy and paste your comments and post them on the sites we advertise on - the links are below:

We stayed in 3A for a week from the 27th August this year. This condo is beautiful, well equipped and has the most beautiful view of Lemon Bay. On our first morning, a manatee and its young calf swam up to the dock and stayed for approximately half an hour. Dolphins swam by, fish jumped about playfully and numerous exotic birds popped by to say hello.
Everything in the condo was made to make us feel at home. Towels for the condo, pool and beach. Washer and dryer plus little extras like bin liners. I know, sad, but it saved us from having to go and buy them.
The beaches were close by. The sunset at 'Blind Pass' was magnificent.The pool was a joy for the kids to play in safely and within view from us in the condo.
I miss being able to walk the 20yards from our front door to the dock to sit and enjoy the peacefulness of the Bay.
I would definitely recommend Turtle Bay Condos to everyone!

Room Tip: #3A. Ground Floor. Approx 20 yards from the dock. Beautiful views of Lemon Bay at the front, and nex...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    15
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
76
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My friend and I enjoyed our mini-vacation very much. It was perfect for a gals’ getaway. Everything we needed was available to us in abundance, and the condo was clean, comfortable, quiet and beautifully furnished. The pool was wonderful and so refreshing in what seemed to be the hottest time of the Florida year. The beach was very private and the water was perfect. The walk to the beach was a bit further than we realized and for two older women, carrying chairs with us was out of the question, but it was nice to know the chairs were available if we had wanted to take them. We were only there for two days, so we didn’t use many of the conveniences, like the washer/dryer or dishwasher, but we both agreed that we’d enjoy a longer stay in the future, perhaps with our families, knowing that we could fix full meals and do laundry as necessary.
The location is wonderful and we had some very pleasant convertible rides to see the area, including a visit to Fisherman’s Village in Punta Gorda and another to Boca Grande.
I must mention how pleasant and easy Susan made the entire process of reserving a condo. I so appreciated her patience in answering my many questions, her provision of an early check in, and her warm and amiable manner. We felt completely at home at Turtle Bay and confident that if we’d had any problems they would have been quickly addressed. As it was, we had no problems at all. If anything everything surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We pride ourselves on answering all of our guest's questions and concerns. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Wonderful property, great location and so peaceful. All amenities including beach and restuarant within walking distance. Accommodation was excellent, with everything that is needed and more. Booking the property was made very simple and would certainly recommend staying here to others. Owner gave great communication and was very welcoming.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polk City, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The condo was excellent with a great view. Everything you need is in the condo so all you need is food. Great fishing off the dock and if you have a boat even better, you can dock it there. The beach is right accross the street and the restaurants are awesome, loved the Lock an Key. Great place and a lot of fun. We will be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and convenient location to restaurants and shopping, views of the bay, private access to the beach, wonderful and helpful staff, Turtle Bay Condo's in Englewood, Florida is the place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We spent a great 3 day day vacation at Turtle Bay Condo's. We rented unit 3B which is upstairs and faces Lemon Bay. The rear of our unit, the master bedroom balcony was over the pool.
What I "loved" the most...was being able to sit on the dock, watch the boats go by and all the beautiful Florida birds....the fishing was great too. Right across the street is a "private access" beach on the GULF for Turtle Bay Condo guests, which was very peaceful.
The unit itself was beautifully decorated, fully equipped and the outside screened in porch was ideal for looking out over the bay. It was also great to have our own washer and dryer!
This was a little slice of heaven and we have already booked a week for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This property is in a great location and is well suited to boating in Lemon Bay and for enjoying Englewood Beach. The units are clean and staff was on site every day to attend to guest needs and to assure that the property was maintained and that guests were satisfied. Parking is a little tight, but there is an area next door for parking extra vehicles and boat trailers. Restaurants are close by and many feature live entertainment nightly. This is a great place for a family vacation of several days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TurtleBayCondos, Owner at Turtle Bay Condos, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you. We look forward to seeing you in a couple of months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Turtle Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Condos

Address: 2375 N Beach Rd, Manasota Key, Englewood, FL 34223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Bay Condos on beautiful Manasota Key, the jewel of the Florida south coast barrier islands. A small and delightful enclave of eight lovely Old Florida style two-bedroom units, fully furnished, lanais, individual washer & dryer, propane BBQ grill and Free High Speed Wireless, plus Ultra Fast Ethernet connection in all units and common areas. Rates published are Fall rates. Heated pool year-round plus private dock! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Condos Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Bay Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.