We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl Beach Inn

Save Saved
You added Pearl Beach Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pearl Beach Inn
7990 Manasota Key Road, Englewood, FL 34223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Englewood
Eagan, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We enjoyed every part of our stay. The spacious, clean room and private patio area was great and we enjoyed being close to the ocean. It was relaxing to hear the ocean's waves all night long! We enjoyed walking the beach and found several shark teeth - some very large ones! We really enjoyed the beach chairs and umbrellas. The warm, friendly atmosphere made us feel welcomed. We WILL be back to visit this little piece of paradise! Ann & Ed

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Kudos on your shark tooth success! Send us some photos if you haven’t already! It sounds like you had a terrific time during your recent visit to Pearl. Ann & Ed, we certainly look forward to seeing you again in Paradise. Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    205
    49
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
60
161
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Booked this gem of a place after reading reviews on trip advisor. stayed 2 nights and we were not disappointed. It was a gem of a place. So, so quiet. Right on the beach which was near deserted. Walked for miles and only saw a handful of people..... and lots of shark teeth!

Staff at the Pearl Beach were very helpful but kept a low profile, if you wanted anything extra for your room, it isn't a problem but they leave you to enjoy your stay in this perfect location.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
We would love to have you come back again….That would be perfect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varysburg, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Lovely, quiet location on a lovely, quiet beach on a lovely, quiet, uncommercialized key. We sat out to watch the sun set, and only one couple walked by in the half hour we were there. Tables and chairs are scattered around on some decks and patios, very relaxed atmosphere.

The room was large, bright, and airy. We slept with the windows open, listening to the surf--much nicer than the window-mounted AC unit next to the bed. Lovely little dining table. The wicker-look furniture pieces match and/or harmonize well with one another. Only minor things wrong with the room--broken mini-blind wand, sliding window wouldn't stay up (found a creative solution). Plenty of electrical outlets. No phone! Spacious shower, with plenty of HOT water. Large & luxurious towels.

Not a resort. No staff from 6p to 9a. No services beyond a u-do-it laundry room. Beach chairs, toys, etc, are available on a self-serve basis. If you don't want to cook in a microwave, you will--to paraphrase Frost--have miles to go before you eat. None of this was a big deal for us--we only stayed one night, and had leftovers from Neon Leon's in Homosassa (another review).

Biggest disappointment was the private balcony. Tiny thing with no chairs. Not that you'd want to sit there--it faced a tree, and the AC unit sticks out into the middle of it. And the smell of Pine-Sol pervaded the room when we entered--a citrus-based cleaner would have been more appropriate for the subtropics.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We are glad that you found many redeeming qualities of Pearl Beach Inn, but are sorry to hear that there were some things you found lacking.

It seems from your review that you might have arrived after office hours, since you weren’t clear about the location of your balcony. The balcony for the room we think you occupied (you didn’t mention the room number) is located right outside the front door. There are two chairs and a patio table located there.

The view of the tree is the 2nd balcony off your sleeping area but your main balcony has a view of the beach & water. The small walk-out area at the back of the room is not intended for lounging. We believe you thought this was the ‘private balcony’.

Please accept our apology for the issue you had with the window. I hope that you had the chance to mention this to our on-site staff, as we would always want to be sure to resolve any type of issue like this for our guests.

As to cleaning, we do not use Pine-Sol but are going to look into the strong cleaning aroma that remains in the room after our thorough cleaning process for each new guest.

Our boutique resort is known for being “out of the way” and very private; therefore, there are no restaurants and noise nearby, you must drive a few miles to encounter that…but while you are here at the Pearl Beach Inn you will be able to enjoy peace, solitude and private beaches at your doorstep.

Thank you for your review. We take every review seriously and do everything we can to resolve any issues a guest may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Although the Pearl Beach Inn is not new, it has a wonderful Florida charm. We were on the second floor with a nice deck with table and chairs. The gulf is a few steps away and the array of shells and sharks teeth kept us hunting our treasures. It is a great get away.

Room Tip: Room #10 has a private deck overlooking the gulf. Rooms 4 and 5 are on the first floor overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Pearl does have that 'Florida charm'…an older property, but lovingly maintained, right on the beach! It is so nice that others see the true beauty of this special place. Come again…anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The resort is beautiful. It is very private and not commercialized, however has all the amenities. Pam and the other staff members are wonderful. We will definitely recommend the resort to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlBeachInnResort, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Recommending Pearl Beach Inn to others is one of our favorite types of marketing! Thank you for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your stay! Pam and the rest of our super staff will be here to welcome you and ensure your stay is a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The room was super clean and comfortable! The location was incredible and the beach was not crowded at all. We loved looking for the shark teeth in the surf. It was our anniversary and we had a nice bottle bubbly waiting for our arrival. The staff was wonderful and very polite. The locals on the beach were so nice and even helped us find dinner spots in the area we could not have known about. I really enjoyed listening to the surf during the night which is why the location right on the beach was wonderful for us. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlBeachInnResort, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary! We love to have people come share special times at Pearl! We are always happy to hear that you found everything to your liking!! Please do come see us again…anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I drove from Tennessee and spent 4 nights at the Pearl Beach.JUST what we were looking for,solitude,gulf sights and sounds,wildlife,very quiet beach, a few residents walking in the morning,NO noise and very little traffic. If the above is what you are looking for do yourself a favor and book a room. The resort is located on Manasota Key nestled amongst the beautiful homes on the key.As soon as we arrived everyone is helpful.You get your key and are Left alone ,makes you feel like it is YOUR vacation spot.Washer and dryer on site with supplies provided.We stayed in room 10 ,2nd floor with private balcony ,we would go back to same room.

Room Tip: We liked Room 10 upstairs ,private balcony ,only one with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlBeachInnResort, Guest Relations at Pearl Beach Inn, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Another satisfied guest! We are so proud and so grateful to have a place such as Pearl Beach Inn to share with people who LOVE staying ‘right at the beach’! You hit all the highlights of what makes a trip to Pearl unique. We’ll keep #10 ready for your next visit! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pearl Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Beach Inn

Address: 7990 Manasota Key Road, Englewood, FL 34223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pearl Beach Inn – Nestled at the very edge of the Gulf of Mexico on Manasota Key in Englewood, Florida, this quaint, clean, waterfront Inn is uniquely suited for those who truly wish to ‘get away’.Manasota Key offers a truly unique location to rest, refresh and rejuvenate. This seven mile stretch of land, connected at the north and south by bridges to the mainland, is home to quaint seaside homes and stunning waterfront mansions. We are one of only a few resorts providing overnight accommodations, especially on the more tranquil north end of the key. Pearl Beach Inn offers you the location from which to enjoy the true beauty of the surf, sand, sea birds, sunsets and sweet sounds of the gentle Gulf surf. Miles of soft sand beach are yours --- stroll the entire length of the Key, search for beach treasures such as fossilized shark’s teeth, elegant and delicate shells, or simply bask in the sun or relax in a hammock.Our beachside inn consists of twelve waterfront efficiencies (1 with a stove, others with microwaves) and one suite, which has a full kitchen and room for 6. All accomodations are furnished in a casual tropical decor. We pride ourselves on our excellent staff…they are the key to making your stay just perfect. We can help you arrange outings such as fishing excursions, a day of golf, or a kayak tour of beautiful Lemon Bay. Just ask…we are here for you!If you are looking for the perfect place to reconnect with family or that special someone, you’ve found it!What better way to enjoy time with loved ones than in our beautiful beach setting? Away from it all and yet only a short drive to shopping, dining and various unique venues that are uniquely Florida’s West coast and uniquely Englewood. Located between Sarasota and Fort Myers on the West Gulf Coast of Florida, we are a world away and yet easy to get to.We look forward to hearing from you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Pearl Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Beach Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl Beach Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.