We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We are going back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seafarer Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Englewood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seafarer Beach Resort
Save
You added Seafarer Beach Resort to your Saves list
8520 Manasota Key Road, Englewood, FL 34223   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Englewood
apollo beach, florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We are going back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the seafarer right after hurricane sandy( end of October 2012) had skirted by, so winds were 20mph the whole time we were there. Didn't stop us from hanging out in sun by the pool and enjoying the roar of the rough surf. The day we left, the winds subsided. It is not a fancy property, but reasonable, clean and situated in a great location. It's very close to the beach and very typical of the landscape of unspoiled Florida of years past; it's very nostalgic for Florida natives. We liked it because it is quiet, intimate and not crowded. It's actually smaller than the pictures appear online.You don't wear yourself out walking. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and you have the equipped kitchen for preparing your own meals. The ac was a little noisy but that worked out great, because it was constant and drowned out my husband's snoring. Lol. We have rented the upstairs apartment for a week next year and are looking forward to the terrific views from that vantage point.
Sharrick apollo beach, fl.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Seafarer is easy to find as it is located next door to the public access of Manasota Beach. We stayed in a cottage just steps from the beach and pool. There is no daily maid service, you get clean towels as needed when someone is in the office. When we were there it was best to catch her when she comes in at 9:30 or 10. Parking for those staying closest to the beach is located near the road away from the cottages and those staying in rooms furthest from the beach are parked just outside their door so choose which is most important. This beach is very nice and the place while not posh looked well kept.




Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a quiet getaway! Spacious room with a full kitchen. Steps to the beach and a nice heated pool. Would definitely go again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Staying at the Seafarer was pleasantly nostalgic, except that I don’t recall the Florida resorts of my youth having heated pools and a hundred or so Direct TV channels (including a handful of HBO channels).

It’s a very laid back and friendly place. We checked in after dark on 12/1. Georgia, the manager, already gone for the day, had left a note on the door telling us that the keys were in the room and that she would check with us in the morning.

The old hotel is in good repair and kept quite clean. My girlfriend appreciated that the towels and sheets were very soft and comfortable; we found the bed to be comfortable as well. We had a nice Weber grill outside our door, but never got a chance to use it while we were there.
The quiet beach was steps away from our unit #1, and I'm guessing that the pool was heated to above 90 degrees. There are nice loungers at the pool and 2 Adirondack chairs outside each unit.

I do have to report that I killed a couple Pallmeto’s inside the room. It wouldn’t deter me from returning though; as I said, the room was clean, and this place is in the tropics with plenty of jungle behind it; so a couple bugs shouldn’t be a surprise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everglades City, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

A little bit of charm in the land of nowhere. Loved it here. Nothing fancy...just very comfortable. Spent 4 days here relaxing and beaching. The rooms are very comfortable and the grounds are well kept. Just a nice little stroll to the beach where you can find shark teeth, beautiful shells, watch the dolphins, turtles...just a little piece of Paradise.

We will be back in a few months.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of this hotel. I have never stayed that close to a beach without that musty damp beach smell that gets in everything! Not here! It was very clean and clean smelling too. No mold or dampness anywhere. The pool area and the grounds are great too. We also stayed in Unit 4, it was just the right size for the two of us.
We will be back!

Room Tip: Unit 4 on the beach side is the only room there with a queen bed. The other rooms beachside have twi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

OMG we planned this little Labor Day Vacation three weeks ago. Arrived on Friday and Left on Monday (today) How wonderful we stayed in unit 4 it was perfect Clean Clean Clean and the pool and property were immaculate. We never left just steps from the Gulf we will be back before December we met some wonderful people who were staying there and can not wait to go back already thinking of going back Memorial Day and Labor Day again besides again this year it truly is a slice of paradise Thank you to all the employees very helpful and such a reasonable resort to stay at

Room Tip: They are completely stocked just bring food charcoal rooms are immaculate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seafarer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Beach Resort

Address: 8520 Manasota Key Road, Englewood, FL 34223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seafarer Beach Resort is a family owned and operated beachfront resort located in Englewood, Florida.A preferred adult community, the Seafarer facility spans the width of the long, narrow barrier island of Manasota Key, offering both bay and beach access. The peace and tranquility of life on Manasota Key can be a welcome respite from the hectic pace of everyday life, as well as from the more well-known and, therefore, more crowded vacation destinations. Manasota Key is Southwest Florida's best kept secret. There are no high-rises, no crowds, no condos, and no traffic lights, just a two-lane road and pristine beaches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seafarer Beach Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seafarer Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.