We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE OWNER TREATS YOU LIKE FAMILY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Norma Jean's Sports Grill Englewood

Norma Jean's Sports Grill Englewood
1859 Englewood Rd, Englewood, FL 34223
(941) 460-8860
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 95 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“THE OWNER TREATS YOU LIKE FAMILY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I love to visit a restaurant where the owners take such pride in their restaurant that they make every single customer feel like the most valued person in the world. Norma Jean's in Englewood (in Lemon Bay Plaza) is such a place, and I love it. Food is good, service this time was not as great as previous times, but what the heck, it wasn't bad either. Again, the owner came over and personally thanked me for coming to his restaurant. It's a pleasure going there and I recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Lenox, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

New owners since we last visited. Food was good with daily specials. Nice to see this making it in Englewood! Freindly staff and good drinks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

While vacationing with family in Englewood my in-laws suggested Norma Jean's. They had been before and liked it. I was so glad we went. It's a comfy, friendly sports bar/restaurant. The service was top notch and we were made to feel like family right from the start. They have homemade potato chips that are fantastic. The burgers are terrific and they had a steak taco special that you would need to share since it was so big and came with chips and salsa. We met the manager and he was so friendly. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food at fair prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nachos were a little dry. Good sandwiches and prompt service. Local owner on premises. Friendly service in a sports bar atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, local owned”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant many times through a succession of different owners. The new owners are doing it right! The wings are great and priced right. They even have a "wing" night and the prices are low for this item.

My son loves the different types of burgers. Recently I ventured away from the wings and ordered an oyster PO' boy. Probably the second best I have ever had. It was on a soft toasted bun with a good quantity of oysters. I will order that again.

It is nice to have a good place to eat with reasonable prices in the neighborhood.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma Jean's Sports Grill Englewood also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Norma Jean's Sports Grill Englewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norma Jean's Sports Grill Englewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.