We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought the place had been Sold” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Time Steak & Spirits

Prime Time Steak & Spirits
5855 Placida Rd Ste 100, Englewood, FL 34224-9531
+1 941-697-7799
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 95 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Prime Time Steaks & Spirits is a classic American steakhouse in Englewood, FL. Our menu features award winning steaks, prime rib, fresh seafood, southwestern cuisine and world famous margaritas.
1 review
“I thought the place had been Sold”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Service was poor,they ruined the black and blue salad. I could plainly see business was off. Sure can see wh, what a shame it was one of my favorite places. Won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Sorry to hear that we didn't impress you on your most recent visit. I hope you brought up the issues you had with your salad to your server. I would appreciate any more detail as to what you didn't like about your visit, and hope you'll give me a call at (941) 697-7799. Thanks for you business, and I hope to hear from you.

Take care,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    45
    8
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Linville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Perfectly cooked steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Lots of menu items, kid friendly, casual dress and perfectly cooked steak, crispy fish and chips. They don't take reservations, but we were seated pretty quickly after 7 PM. Service was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for visiting while in town! Your review is much appreciated, and I'm glad you got to try steak as well as the fish and chips. Hope to have you back whenever in the area!

All the best,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good value for your dollar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The menu is extensive. The food is good. Their burgers are very good and other items we have tried have been good too!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Great to hear you enjoy our burgers! Thanks for taking the time to write about your visit, and I look forward to having you back to try more of our menu in the future.

Take care,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“close to home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Atmosphere is ok, very casual. Serves Mexican dishes which are ok. Have seen it only open for dinner but could be wrong. Food is just so so.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I wish we could've wowed you with your meal when you visited. Thanks for reaching out and letting me know what you thought, though. I'll keep your comments in mind, and I hope you'll be back for an even better experience the next time you're in town!

Take care,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Second chance”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

OK so maybe the first time last year was a fluke....not really...we went back. My husband had the overpriced prime Rib it was not at all tender or flavorful. I ordered a lovely angel hair pasta with sauteed prime rib bites in a garlic beef sauce with basil and tomatoes...the meat was old and tough.The pasta and spices were flavorful so basically I paid $15.for a small portion of angel hair pasta.
We will not return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike B, Owner at Prime Time Steak & Spirits, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
I'm disappointed to hear about your experience, Chris. We rarely have complaints on our Prime Rib and I'm so sorry it didn't meet your expectations. I'm not sure if you commented to your server or host about your meal; we try to correct any problems at the time they occur. Because I don't know the time, the date and i'm unable to look at the product being served there is little I can investigate. We have daily meetings with our service and kitchen staff to try to improve their sensitivity to customer satisfaction and quality. I'm sorry that your server or host did not approach your table to ask how everything was and I'll definitely following up with our staff to insure every table is given the chance to voice their approval or displeasure. We appreciate you giving us a second chance and you can trust your criticism will result in positive results.

Thank You,
Mike Brady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Time Steak & Spirits also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Prime Time Steak & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Time Steak & Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.