We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best anywhere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Englewood Flatbread Pizzeria

Englewood Flatbread Pizzeria
1951 S. McCall Road, Palm Plaza, Englewood, FL 34224
941-460 8044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 99 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Brought my family in to Flatbreads and they were blown away by the pizza. I will never eat chain or supermarket pizza again! Simply the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    35
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowley, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The best pizza in Englewood! So glad we found this place. We will be back often! We've tried the others, and there are a lot of pizza places here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Went for the first time last night. Extremely busy. Sat at the bar. Everyone was very friendly. Pizza was delicious and cooked perfectly. The only issue we had was our pizza had a 3-4 inch border around the edge with no ingredients on it. We watched them making other pizzas and it appeared as if the ones they were working on did not have this problem. Ours appeared to be the exception not the rule. Would have rated it a 5 if not for this issue. Will go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasota Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great restaurant great pizza european ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I actually went into this restaurant by accident as my brother was visiting me and loves good pizza, on entering the restaurant the décor gives one a pleasing feeling of dining in a Paris eatery.
The pizza was delicious especially coupled with an Italian beer, the owner is also hands on and very personable, this is not your average doughy mass produced pizza it is carefully cooked thin crust pizza baked in the old fashioned way and adorned with high quality toppings. I never have been a pizza fan however I make an exception with this restaurant and I will definitely be back for more and I can tell that the owner here will accept nothing but perfection.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazingly creative sweet potato pizza- yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

All of their pizzas are great, but the sweet potato is the perfect blend of savory & sweet. Nice atmosphere too. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Englewood Flatbread Pizzeria also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Englewood Flatbread Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Englewood Flatbread Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.