We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU MUST TRY THEIR LOBSTER BISQUE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The End Zone

The End Zone
2411 S. McCall Road, Englewood, FL 34224
+(1)941-473-9663
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 95 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“YOU MUST TRY THEIR LOBSTER BISQUE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I find it really strange that I located the best tasting lobster bisque inside a sports bar. Hard to believe, but true. Also like their fries and Nachos. Waitress was nicer than the last time I was here.
Noisy, but typical sports bar, I guess.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“More TVs than in any other sports bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Wings are great. Lots of beer choices. Friendly service. Typical pub food. Wednesday special 20 wings and pitcher of beer really good. Lots of sauce choices so order naked with typical sauce on side but try BBQ sauces

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's a Sports Bar...not gourmet dining....go have fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We went in January with visitors from Ohio....packed lohouse when we went, but service was good. Food was "sports bar style"... it's a fun place to cheer on your fav team, even show up in your team colors....good sandwiches, good wings, good comfort bar style food. Don't be in a hurry, watch the many tv screens, cheer your team on, and have a good time. We had fun !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stopped by here while out house hunting and so glad that we did. We asked the server for some sandwich suggestions.Followed them and I had the best reuben that I'd had in years. They didn't skrimp on the meat and it tasted like it had just been cooked. Service was great, friendly people, lots of TV's for sports lovers. Looking forward to going back again.!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Good food.....nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Food was typical sports bar but large portions. Slow service on a Wednesday night but the place was packed. Club sandwich was huge. Boneless "wings" were the biggest we've ever seen and a single serving would definitely be enough for two.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The End Zone also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The End Zone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The End Zone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.