We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time on an SUP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hooked On SUP

Hooked On SUP
6950 Placida Rd., Englewood, FL 34224
941-504-1699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Activities in Englewood
Type: Gear rentals
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Stand Up Paddleboard (SUP)and Kayak lessons, rentals, sales and eco-tours. PaddleFit and World Paddle Association Certified instructor. Paddle on beautiful water and see local wildlife like dolphin, manatee, stingrays, and lots of fish and birds. Paddle through magical mangrove tunnels with crystal clear water where you will see starfish, sponges, and soft coral and opens up into a hidden lagoon that feels like your own private paradise. We also offer twice weekly SUP Yoga classes, monthly full moon paddles, and special event parties. We are the most experienced stand up paddle board outfitter in Englewood, Boca Grande, Manasota Key, and surrounding Charlotte County and your safety and fun are our #1 priority. We only rent and sell high quality equipment, including Yolo Boards and 100% American made kayaks. We offer free local delivery and we will work with you to ensure you have the time of your life enjoying the water!
Boca Grande, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“First time on an SUP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Paige took me out for a lesson on two different boards and man, did I learn a lot quickly. I'd never been paddling on a SUP before, though I kayak and have been on boats all my life. With a quick lesson on the dock and some well-timed pointers when we were under way, I did great and had a blast! Can't wait to go out with Paige again.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Great review, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fun but no instructions.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Made appointment for 2 hour paddleboard rental. Owner said she would give land based basic instructions since we had never done this before. Got no instructions but the equipment was wonderful. But a little instruction would have went a long way especially for begginers.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Our policy is to give a land based lesson to every rental customer and if you didn't receive any instruction that definitely should not have happened. Can you tell me what day you were there and description of person who put you on the water? Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“so much fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Have visited SUP twice and LOVED it. Can't wait to go back again! Boards are great and easy to balance on. Want to try the yoga on the boards sometime. If you have the opportunity to go....go! You will get 'hooked on SUP'!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review! Hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We tried paddleboarding for the first time. There were 4 50ish women trying it. We had a wonderful time. The folks set us up patiently and quickly and sent us on our way. We explored and got some exercise. We would all come back again next year.

Visited October 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review, hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“first time stand up paddle boarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hooked on stand up paddle boarding was a blast. Our guide and instructor Paige was excellent. The Eco Tour was a perfect way to spend the morning. We paddled for about 30 minutes, then hung out on Don Pedro Island beach for about 30 minutes. Paddled to and threw the mangrove tunnel. Very peaceful and enjoyable. We saw dolphins,stingray, sponges and starfish. It was definitely worth the ride from Tampa. Next time I have out of town guests I'm taking them there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HookedOnSUP, Owner at Hooked On SUP, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review and I hope you will drive down and see us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooked On SUP also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hooked On SUP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooked On SUP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.