We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Atmosphere Big Menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PARROTFISH GRILLE - CLOSED

PARROTFISH GRILLE
2639 Placida Rd, Englewood, FL 34224
+1 941-460-8081
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Restaurant details
Englewood, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Little Atmosphere Big Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Food was really very good. Bar type atmosphere but did not detract from the experience. This is truly a casual bar and restaurant and not too hard to find.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I went to the Parrotfish on a Wednesday and in spite of the restaurant hosting 2 large groups, our service was efficient and the food was excellent. I had the Grilled Grouper Sandwich, it was huge, with fresh tomato and lettuce. My husband had the Rueben which is made with coleslaw and it was also excellent. We plan to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“WAY over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was OK but was WAY overpriced!! We ordered burgers. They were ok as burgers go but were $10.00 and you only get 1 side rather than the 2 sides offered at most establishments in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“one of the worst meals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

we went with another couple, I ordered a hamburger, when it came it was huge 7-8 inches on a bun. It smelled funny, was my first thought and it didn't taste like a hamburger, took two bites and that's all I could eat....No one wanted to finish their meal cheap eats aren't my thing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Went for lunch with a business associate. Found the restaurant with only one other diner. There was no music playing and the atmosphere was not welcoming at all. We were greeted immediately and seated. The menu had a varity of sandwiches, seafood and entrees. I ordered the shrimp basket and the only thing I tasted was grease. After peeling off some of the thick greasy breading the shrimp were very small and tasteless. My associated had the fish sandwhich which was also overly breaded and greasy. Our server was attentive and did a good job and the tip was not included on our tab as other reviews have stated. The prices are not bad and I only rated the value poor because you should not leave a restaurant still hungry. Based on our lunch, it is no wonder there was nobody in the restaurant. I will not return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PARROTFISH GRILLE also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PARROTFISH GRILLE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.