We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sangria with a beautiful view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro

Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
1350 Beach Rd., Englewood, FL 34224
+1 941-474-9500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Healthy, Wine Bar, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Waterfront Healthy Gourmet Dining
Hammonton, NJ
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sangria with a beautiful view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

It was just two of us ladies that decided to go to get a pitcher of Sangria on a Saturday afternoon. The weather was beautiful and we sat outside at a high top table with an umbrella. We had a view of the bay area and it was surprisingly quiet for not being too far off of the road. Our waiter was pleasant and didn't rush us. While we didn't order food ourselves, several people around us did and were commenting that it was very good. I look forward to going back and grabbing a bite the next time. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and can't wait to go back. Very relaxing and very Floridian.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    80
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
1 review
“Looking for something different and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

with my daughter Staying at her boyfriends and was going through his menu and everything looked so good - so lunch trip we ventured and so happy we did -to start Adam our waiter was so nice and what a great personality he had - drinks were amazing and I think I may have had the best clam chowder here and then the ahai tuna tacos were simply scrumptious - and I felt everything was reasonably priced and the little shopping boutique attached was the icing on the trip

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Friendly staff, delicious food and drinks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

Unique, healthy, absolutely delicious dishes. What's on their menu you will not find anywhere else. Sides do not consist of French fries and rice but do consist of fresh fruit, salads and coleslaw. As for their drinks also something you will not find anywhere else... flavored proseccos, and margaritas made with tequila wine. Then the staff is just friendly and our server Adam was awesome!! Not to mention the great gift shop in the front.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Beach Road, where have you been all our lives?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We've lived here nearly 4 years and knew that Beach Road is, basically, the #1 restaurant in Englewood, but did we ever stop there? No! How crazy is that? Now that we've been once, it's clear we'll have to return and work our way through the menu. It was too hard to decide what to order, and we know that we'll want more of the offerings there.

Even on a hot Florida afternoon, the patio overlooking the water was breezy and comfortable. An acoustic guitarist played sublime music, somehow making his instrument sound like everything from steel drums to a harpsichord. Our server, Katie from Indiana, who had been on the job only a month, was a pure delight.

I ordered the perfect small meal: Kobe beef sliders with cheddar and caramelized onions, along with broccoli-kale-Brussels-sprout slaw. I asked for the meat to be medium rare, and that's exactly how it was cooked--nice and juicy. The slaw was a little dry for my taste, but therefore healthy. Similarly, we were bad kids and added salt to everything, because salt simply makes stuff taste more like itself.

Bill got a bowl of New England clam chowder, a light chowder--not the usual thick, gloppy stuff you often get in the area--with ample pieces of clam. He also ordered this marvel called the Burrata Caprese--a big, fresh, red tomato on a bed of arugula, filled with a creamed mozzarella in a mozzarella casing, drizzled over with balsamic, and topped with sprouts. That mozzarella filling made for the creamiest, most unique mozzarella I've ever had. It spoiled me for any future Caprese salad I might order.

Don't miss Beach Road! Now that the snowbirds have gone home, you can walk right in and sit down.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Food was very good, scallops and the mac & cheese with shrimp and spicy sausage was very good. Service was above average and it was a casual but classy atmosphere. I would come back again and would recommend to anyone.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.