We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro

Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro
1350 Beach Rd., Englewood, FL 34224
+1 941-474-9500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 95 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim, Healthy, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Waterfront Healthy Gourmet Dining
Lithia, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Came down to Palm Island on a Groupon and wanted to try something new before we got there. Read the reviews here and gave it a try. Sad the pork sliders mentioned in an earlier review wasn't available, but the replaced them with Lamb sliders. We all decided on the chicken spinach wrap. It was one of the best wraps I've had! Great salad choices too. Thanks for a great lunch!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    61
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great New Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Really great location. We have had dinner there a few times and always enjoy the atmosphere and food. The staff are very attentive and the food excellent. A great addition to the local restaurants.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, cute little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My fiancé and I have been coming to the island with our families for 10 years and we were thrilled to see a new restaurant when we were down for Thanksgiving (Nov 2012). We stopped in for a quick bite and he ordered the Pork/Beef Sliders and I had the Chicken Caesar and we were very impressed with the food! We went back and raved to our friends and families and came back the next day on the boat. The food is great, the whole menu is safe, the wine is good and looking out at the inter coastal and the boats come in is fun! And if it's chilly by the water, they have little bonfire pits situated on the patio to keep you warm! This is a great place and definitely worth a stop!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

As a picky New York City guy who has accesss to all kinds of food I find excellent dinners few and far between! Tonight we happened upon a "friends and family" launch dinner for the new chefs, and our dinners were beyond fantastic! We had a perfect goat cheese salad and delicious gulf shrimp and polenta. THIS PLACE IS IT in Englewood, I've tried most of the top rated places and this is totally NUMBER ONE! Its not expensive or stuffy, super casual gourmet food by the water. Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Will try again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Our second visit wasn't as good as the first but we will try again Asa it warms up. The pitcher of Sangria did not seem as good as the first time we tried it. More so the tuna was a poor cut (very tough).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Road Wine Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.