We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeke's Bayside at the Royal Palm Marina

Zeke's Bayside at the Royal Palm Marina
779 W. Wentworth Street, Englewood, FL 34223
941-475-6882
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 92 restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Waterfront dining located at the Royal Palm Marina. Authentic American cuisine with no cookie-cutter recipes. Crab cakes to die for and the BEST, double-dipped onion rings (everything is hand breaded) in town! Affordable and friendly atmosphere.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is the best Marina/Grill/Pub in Englewood. Great entertainment, good food, good service and great happy hour specials. And you are right on Lemon Bay for the sunset!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    50
    52
    20
    19
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
1 review
“Best Crab Cakes in town!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I love this place! The food is good the sea food excellent. The prices are right, and the atmosphere is wonderful. Great view, very relaxed atmosphere, you can wear a bathing suit with a cover up and not feel out of place. The bands and entertainment is very good a lot of good talented singers. I go to Zeke's 3 times a month. The only down fall is the food takes a very long time to come out 45- 60 minutes for food to arrive. The service is great the girls literally run from table to table ... the Wait needs to be addressed...? Other wise sit back look out at the water and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
1 review
“Great food with a beautiful sunset in the background.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

The atmosphere is laid back coastal Florida. Outdoor dining on Lemon Bay is refreshing and the sunsets are outstanding. We have dined at Zeke's numerous times and will be back. As with anywhere else the service depends on the person serving you but we have had good service each time we have been there. The food is AWESOME! The beer could be a little colder.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great choice for Mother's Day (or any day)!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Our party of 9 consisted of men, women and children, ages 5 to 91, and we all had a great experience at Zeke's. We went at 5 p.m. and waited all of 5 minutes before we were seated outside at one of the umbrella tables, where we took in the view of boats in the marina and sparkling Lemon Bay beyond while enjoying the live music. Gina provided friendly and capable service, and our food was outstanding. We sampled a wide range of items from the menu, including shrimp wraps, crab cakes, conch fritterrs, tuna carpaccio, clam chowder, chicken tenders, fried oysters, BBQ beef, and salad with Ahi tuna and crimini mushroom vinaigrette, among others. There was a lot of sharing going on! This is exceptional food at a great price. Highest-quality fresh ingredients prepared perfectly, presented beautifully, and accompanied by innovative dipping sauces and salad dressings. Go with a positive attitude and cut your waitress a little slack if she's super busy. When there's live music, you might want to sit outside if dinner conversation is most important to you. If you have to wait a bit, enjoy the beautiful surroundings - stroll the docks, check out the murals on the sea wall, breathe in the salt air and gaze at the glittering water. Our family can't wait to go back to Zeke's!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The most wonderful experience ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011 via mobile

I am newly married. My husband and I frequented Zekes often. They have amazing food, beautiful views, and wonderful service. We decided to have our wedding there because we loved it so much! Everyone there did an exceptional job! Music was awesome, the staff went well out of their way to please everyone. I would recommend Zekes to anyone for a great time and great food!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeke's Bayside at the Royal Palm Marina also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Zeke's Bayside at the Royal Palm Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeke's Bayside at the Royal Palm Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.