We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gulfview Grill

Gulfview Grill
2095 North Beach Rd., Englewood, FL 34223
941-475-3500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 99 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: QOverlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico offering spectacular sunsets and great food. Voted best of the best year after year.
Grand Rapids
1 review
“Surprised !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

It was so good! We tried the calamari and the bruschetta for an appetizer...both equally delicious. The mozzarella was so fresh and the balsamic on top was perfect.
Enjoyed the sea bass for an entree. Great food, great staff, and the atmosphere was wonderful. You can tell why the locals keep coming. It was packed all night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    157
    62
    32
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Crowded and popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We had dinner here and caught a great sunset. The restaurant is appropriately named! The service was fairly good considering how busy the place was. Could it have been better, yes. The calamari appetizer was a bit rubbery and greasy. The main course was quite good. The location is great and is right across the street from the beach. This is not a place to relax and enjoy a meal, at least at this time of year, when it's so busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view of the Gulf of Mexico”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Enjoyed lunch with friends. Extremely busy. Server was friendly and efficient. Directly across from the Gulf. The view is terrific. Second story with glass walls. Elevator access. The guys said the grouper sandwich was very good. My girlfriend had a land and sea salad. Served attractively. I had the Lobster roll. Fair at best. Being from New England it didn't come close to the ones you get there.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh food and beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

First time trying this restaurant. Thought it was mostly a over 70 place to eat. Boy were we wrong! From young couples to families to mom and pops, this place has something for everyone. Excellent food (had the king cut prime rib) fresh salad great bread. Very reasonable...but the best part was being seated by Brandi the hostess. While there was a reasonable wait given the sunset that was less than a half hour away.....she got us a table right at the window in time for the spectacle. Very polite and a great asset to this very quaint but well run restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GOOD SERVICE--GOOD SUNSET”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were looking for the perfect spot to celebrate Valentine's Day and found it. On one of the busiest holidays of the year our reservation was on time and the service was prompt and professional. My wife and I had a generous portion of prime rib, cooked as ordered and my son and his wife had the grouper and chicken. All were hot and delicious. The beautiful sunset was a bonus. YES--We will go back again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gulfview Grill also viewed

Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
Englewood, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Gulfview Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gulfview Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.