We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are improving daily.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weston's WannaB Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Weston's WannaB Inn to your Saves list
Weston's WannaB Inn
2.5 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   985 Gulf Blvd., Englewood, FL 34223 (Formerly Weston's Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They are improving daily.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Have been coming here for years. New owners are really making improvements. Great staff !!!
GREAT LOCATION!!! KUDOS TO NEW OWNERS AND MGMT

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    56
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
90
82
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband's family has been coming to Weston's for over 50 years! It's THE best location to enjoy the sun, sand, and water. The upgrades that are under way are exciting! The new staff are very friendly and ready to please any request. Good luck finding accommodations this varied, with a boat ramp, a dock, and this quiet of a location! My only request to Weston's; is to assign numbers on the dock slips to the renter of a slip, that way there will never be any problems with rude boaters. WE LOVE WESTON'S!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the feedback on the numbering of the boat slips. We are currently in the process of implementing the numbering system and slip assignment.

We hope to see you back again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

If you get Theresa, you are in luck - she is friendly and accommodating. However, if you get Ken, the tall Jamaican, then you are in for a very unfriendly experience. He belongs in the back room and not in front of customers. He was unwelcoming and rude. I will consider a different hotel on my next visit due to his attitude. The hotel was lovely if you get a renovated room.

Room Tip: renovated room only, oceanfront is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We have stayed here a lot over the last 22 years. The new ownership and managemnt has improved everything from accommodations to service. We stayed in a remodeled room that was such a graet change.

Thank you!

Bill Puckett

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sparta99
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

The slogan for Englewood is a great drinking town with a little fishing problem. Fishing is the only thing to do here. So what if the place is a little run down, who stays in the room!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwinn, Michigan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I have been enjoying the Weston's WannaB Inn for four years. The staff of the WannaB is absolutely WONDERFUL, they remember our names, always interested in the fishing catch of day and are extremely friendly. If we need anything, staff makes sure that we receive it pronto! We have stayed in several different buildings and have always had clean living quarters; the swimming area is kept clean and the water temp is warm.
Each winter we look forward to seeing our family of friends from all over and enjoy everyone's company with potluck get-togethers; with staff in attendance!!! We have never tried to find another resort to stay at - we are very satisfied with the WannaB Inn and have booked our reservations for 2013! WE LOVE IT!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Location perfect! Everything else, not so good. To start with, the woman who runs it is rude, not friendly, and always has a scowl on her face. The rest of the staff is much better. The rooms are very dated, and certainly not worth the price you pay. There is no maid service. The floors were dirty, and the room smelled of mold. The location is the best factor, as you are right on the beach, and next door to Stump Pass State Park. Lots of shark teeth, though if you want larger ones, you will have to go to the Venice beaches. Englewood is a VERY small town, no nightlife to speak of except a couple of local bars, and there are very few eating places. This place has the potential of being a teriffic place to stay. Unfortunately, given the run down condition of the rooms and building (don't let the pictures fool you), and the rudness of the owner, I would stay anywhere else but here. The street, Shoreview Dr, which it is located on, has numerous rentals, many of them pet friendly, and right on the beach as well.

Room Tip: Go anywhere but here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestonsWannaBInn, Manager at Weston's WannaB Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
I am disappointed that your stay did not meet with your expectations. From your comments I did notice that your stay occurred in September 2011, which was prior to any renovations starting on the property. Since November 2011, the new ownership of the resort has commenced a building by building multi-million dollar renovation, of which the results and updates can be seen on our newly launched website. Renovations are still on-going on certain buildings and plans for the remaining buildings and an extensive landscape are currently being developed. Further, since your stay, the new ownership and the management team has dedicated themselves to providing exceptional customer service and reinvigorating the resort to its glory days. The wannaB Inn still remains a limited service resort which provides the initial room setup of disposables and linens, but does not have a daily linen or maid service. Stays of two weeks or more are provided with a linen exchange on the 7th day. Cleaning supplies are also provided in the rooms should you wish to tidy your room during your stay. In future, we are considering providing an additional room cleaning service to our guests should they choose. Additionally, we do have several pet friendly rooms should guests want to bring their pets. The resort's location on Manasota Key is second to none, offering a relaxing and peaceful experience on both the Gulf and Lemon Bay. Even though Englewood can be looked at as a small town, Englewood and the surrounding area offers many exciting activities, amenities and day trips, many of which are listed under our Discovery tab on our new website.

We appreciate your comments and hope that you return soon to the wannaB Inn to gain a true experience and reflection of what the new ownership has made of the resort since your stay.

Thank you

Submitted on the behalf of:

Ken Cozier
Resort Services Manager
Weston's wannaB Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Weston's WannaB Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston's WannaB Inn

Address: 985 Gulf Blvd., Englewood, FL 34223 (Formerly Weston's Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Englewood
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weston's WannaB Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find Quiet Solitude Walking Along An Uncrowded Stretch Of Beautiful Beach. Calm The Stress With A Relaxing Dip In One Of Our Two Pools. Kick Back And Fish Off Our Docks To Your Heart's Content. 900 Feet Of Beautiful Beach Front, 500 Feet Of Bay Front, Swimming Pools, Boat Ramp, And Docks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Weston's WannaB Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weston`s Hotel Englewood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weston's WannaB Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.