We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5605 18th Street E., Ellenton, FL 34222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great location & excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Most of this property has been remodeled. It sits right on the Manatee River - very pretty. Anne greeted us and provided exceptional service throughout our stay. It was a very busy weekend with soccer teams, hockey teams, and a dog show. Dogs, kids and adults all seemed to enjoy their stay. Great job Anne!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room that has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a wonderful time. I would like to begin with saying the room was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk, Sheri, was waiting at the door for me when I arrived and greeted me with a smile. She then reccomended that we eat at Woody's Roo Bar, which was very good. Clean and Friendly with a beautiful view. I would reccomend Sleep Inn of Ellenton to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Robert, it was a pleasure hosting you and we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, great hospitality, friendly people. Never had a problem in all my visits. A great value for the money you will not be disappointed. Right across the street from the outlet mall and Woody's River Roo for dinner.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi Nancy, thanks for the review. We enjoy hosting you and we'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is undergoing some room updates. We spent the night in one of the updated rooms and had some concerns. There was no lamp or lamp table on the far side of the bed.The only mirror to be found was behind the sink. The breakfast was limited, but the breakfast area was spacious. Our room was on the 1st floor near the front desk, however we were not able to get Wifi, which became very frustrating! The hotel location is difficult to get to and would have been a problem for us without GPS.The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi Mindy & Roger, thanks for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are putting the last finishing touches on our renovation and we apologize for the missing lamp and the lack of mirrors in the room. We do offer free use of a computer in the lobby with hi-speed internet for guest use 24/7. We are a little tricky to find for the first time but hopefully you'll have an easier time finding us on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel. The room was large and well appointed for the price. The staff was helpful with local information. Enjoyed a great meal waterfront at Woody's Roo Bar which is within easy walking distance. My room was quiet despite the location close to the interstate, although road noise is clearly loud as you walk near the hotel. The hotel is located on a frontage road just across the street from an outlet mall. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

On vacation from Scotland we stayed there a couple of times in October and November 2013. Really chose it to be close to Woody's Riveroo Bar next door its easy walking distance from the Hotel and the Outlet Mall is only just across the road.

Was still under renovation but this didn't cause a problem.

Road noise from the bridge is minimal, the renovated rooms are very good and the breakfeast is really good for the room price.

Anne on reception is worth a mention, a very helpfull staff member.

We will be back there next October on the way to Fort Myers.

Catch you in Woody's next door !!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experiences with us and look forward to welcoming you back. See you at Woody's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed one night hotel is finishing up renavations. It is in great shape our room was on the 2nd floor over looking pool and river seems to be quiet did nit hear interstate. Only quibble us hotel is a touch hard to get into especially at night but that is a minor detail. Outlet mall is across street.




Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear bataviao2,

Thank you for your review. We are exploring ways to make navigating to the hotel a bit easier from the highway and hope to have this resolved before your next visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton

Address: 5605 18th Street E., Ellenton, FL 34222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ellenton
Ellenton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.