We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we would have stayed longer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5605 18th Street E., Ellenton, FL 34222   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Chicago,IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wished we would have stayed longer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Visiting a sick relative in Bradenton,chose this hotel off the Intenet. It is a little difficult to find,it is located on a frontage road but that seemed to be the only slight issue. It wasa clean,well kept and the front desk clerk was so nice. Breakfast was edible,especially for free. Cute little pool and great view of the Mantatee River. We unfortunately moved to less desirable accomidations and I wished we would have just stayed put.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay at our property, though I wish it were under better circumstances. Your relative is in our thoughts. I will share your comments about the location with our GM. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
25
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Really there isn’t much you can complain about. Check -in was quick and friendly, the room just fine, and the breakfast adequate. Right near the outlet malls, just off the highway. However no traffic noise whatsoever.
Within walking distance of a couple of food options and a large Walgreens. The only noticeable downside is that there are areas where an update is clearly required, so the hotel is starting to show its age. But overall its perfect for a one night stay, and reasonably priced for the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sleep Inn Ellenton hotel! New owners are starting to make updates throughout the property and upgrades will be noticeable over the next few months. We hope to welcome you back for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloret de Mar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Good hotel with convenient location next to the I75. The room was large enough with two Queen beds, also had a refrigerator which was good.
The pool was quite small but Lovely just to cool off when spending time in the sun, good view of the river with some chairs just beside it, in fact I saw Dolphins passing by at two occations when sitting next to the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and river. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sleep Inn for two nights, business trip. The room was perfect, clean, comfy beds, wonderful shower, nice LG flatscreen TV, microwave and refrigerator, the pool was a wonderful 85 degrees, the breakfast was just right for the price (free) and the river views and grounds were very relaxing. Every one of the staff we met were extremely nice, we will be back!

Room Tip: Lots of restaurants nearby, we had a river view room, could not hear I75 while in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My son and I stayed here for one night while attending a basketball tournament in the area. This hotel was very clean (and thanks to the shows like hotel impossible I pay attention to way too much) and the staff was especially nice and welcoming...even wishing my son good luck as we left for each game. The room was clean and the breakfast was just right. Great location off of I-75. I would definitely stay here again. The rate was perfect as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a river front room - great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sleep Inn Ellenton! We hope you had a successful tournament and look forward to welcoming you back for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We had made a reservation thru Choicehotels.com and called the day of arrival to confirm them as we were going to be arriving late. When we arrived the requests were met. The soundproofing from the outside ( I75) was very good. Breakfast was ok and the room and hotel were clean. The pool area is small but in good condition.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merideth M, Marketing Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your visit with us. We are happy to have been able to meet your requests and provide an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The price listed on your reservation is less than the price you will pay. Thay add a surcharge and claim it is legal because they have a sign at check-in desk saying so. It's still more affordable than others in the area. We used it as a base of operations while going to both St Pete Beach and Anna Maria Island, as well as shopping. much more affordable than staying beachside in April. but for that savings you have to put up with some annoyances. more odd noises than most hotels, coming from both the equipment and the other guests. We had to move because of broken A/C and were offered a free upgrade. The new room was bigger and nicer, but we weren't told the free upgrade was only for 1 night after that we were charged the upgraded rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton

Address: 5605 18th Street E., Ellenton, FL 34222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ellenton
Ellenton Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites Riverfront - Ellenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.