We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No TV during rainy weather” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellenton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellenton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ellenton, Florida
2 reviews
“No TV during rainy weather”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Traveling for work landed me at this hotel. When I tried to settle in none of the channels would work. When I called the front desk to inquire about it I was told it was because it was raining outside, "we have satellite and because it's raining outside, it won't work". Hmmm if your running a hotel in Florida (during the rainy season) I'd think you'd change service to be sure you could have consistent tv viewing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the t.v. was not working properly during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into the problem to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    73
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
74
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed in many Hampton Inns across the country and hands down this is the best one ever! The hotel is spotless, the furniture in excellent condition, the customer service is off the charts terrific, the bedding is extremely comfortable, and you will want for nothing! The breakfast was bountiful and delicious. Each and every employee from the front desk, housekeeping, breakfast folks and maintenance were out of this world friendly and helpful. I worried about staying at a location next to an outlet but found I had no reason to worry whatsoever! The hotel has absolutely everything that a traveler could want and is located very close to restaurants and shopping. We were greeted with snacks in our very well appointed room. I cannot say enough good things about this location. Thanks for a great stay. I will be back and I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Is it through feedback like this that we continue to improve every aspect of the guest's stay. I will make sure to share this glowing feedback with our staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

this hotel was very nice and the staff was pleasent when i needed anything they were great about getting me answers. the room was clean and room service was good. The week I was there a storm hit and the staff had the hotel cleaned up quickly nice job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

A nice hotel, nestled amongst the large oak trees, draped with spanish moss. Getting in and out of the hotel can be treacherous, due to thehigh volume of traffic which uses the intersection, by the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a survey for your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Where to start... Everything was surprisingly good and cleanly. The check in was very quick and the employees were professional and pleasant. Our room was spacious with two beds, a large tv, and even a fairly spacious fridge which definitely came in handy storing our leftovers and cooling our water bottles from a day in the humid Florida weather. The bathroom was also a good size with plenty of towels and tiny soaps. Happily, there were ice machines on each floor (and not the kind that people could contaminate by sticking their hands in). In addition, there were also vending machines and the front desk had a very large assortment of snack foods for purchase and they were, surprisingly, not ridiculously priced. I think my favorite part may have been the complimentary tea and coffee bar in the lobby. They had a very nice selection and even had little lemon juice packets if you feel so inclined. Lastly, the continental breakfast was more than adequate and palatable with a daily changing hot food selection, waffle maker, oatmeal, cereals, bagels, yogurts, fruits, and on and on. You should be able to find at least one thing for breakfast. Over all the experience was relaxing and very pleasant. Added bonus: if you're a fan of outlet malls, there is a huge one just around the corner. If not, you'll be in Sarasota or Tampa in next to no time due to this hotels proximity to I-75. Have fun!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for completing a review of our property. It is great to hear that our team, rooms, breakfast and amenities exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our refreshment station in the lobby during your stay as well. Next time you are in the need of some relaxation, make sure to pay us another visit. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stay in a ton of Hamptons and this one is an 8 out of 10. Not top tier Hampton, but pretty good. Newly redesigned lobby, older rooms, but they've been redone. Had a jacuzzi tub room on the second floor. It was weird because their was a full bathroom up front in the room, but also a full jacuzzi tub in the back part of the room. I'm not complaining!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our property and giving your honest feedback. It is sad to hear that you would rate our hotel an 8 out of 10. I am also sorry to hear that you did not like the lay out of your room. We look forward to having the opportunity to make you even more impressed with us on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.