We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location btwn st Pete and Sarasota” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellenton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good location btwn st Pete and Sarasota”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

What made this Hampton inn particularly convenient was that it was a decent distance from Sarasota and St. Petersburg/Tampa. Also It is near the outlet mall. Have stayed several times and had no issues at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let fellow travelers know how convenient our location is. With the Premium Outlet located in our back yard, how can one resist stopping and staying at the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton. Glad to hear your stay was quiet and low key. We look forward to having you as our guest very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    73
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
84
74
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
palm coast, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a very well run hotel... No complaints. Good location...Very clean. Very quiet and peaceful. Good restaurants and shopping near by. Easy access to Wi-Fi . Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
. How nice to hear from a first time Hampton guest... It sounds like you completely enjoyed your stay our great pillows, and staff. We are very proud of our brand and look forward to hearing about all of your Hampton stays. Sounds like you will be staying with us for now on! Thank you, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

the staff was very pleasent and the hotel was in great condition, for the price it was definetly worth the money spent. They had to deal with a large number of us from out of town for a wedding and there was not a single problem

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Ellenton. We do host many group gatherings and it is always wonderful to hear how well the group enjoyed their stay. We take much pride in the fact that we do service our groups well, consistently. We will review your words at our next staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I travel too much... First stay in a Hampton... what a great room! Most comfortable bed with wonderful pillows! The window actually COULD be covered and the room made dark! This might be a FIRST for me in that category alone! And the people were very nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your experiences and kind words. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect. I look forward to sharing your comments about attention to details to our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is the place if you want great location, service and price. Just off the interstate with plenty of dining adnd shopping options close by. Outlet mall just down the street. It is actually within walking distance. Restaurants on the water also very close. Local restaurants and chain locations some within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and area amenites on TripAdvisor. Your words ring true with what many of our guests say on a daily basis. Our goal is to make every guest feel special. Our ample amenities, great location and warm hospitality all lend to our efforts of providing a memorable stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Chose this hotel because of location, close to Prime Outlets mall, had a day to waste, hotel was great, nice location in quite area, lots of nice places to eat close by and within walking distance, Ruby Tuesday right next door. Hotel was comfy, clean and quite. Also, had a nice complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Looks like you found the perfect place to stay! Thank you for your wonderful words. We are always pleased to have guests stay with us for the first time; we know it won't be their last! Safe travels. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great bed, fast internet. I was in town for business and arrived late the staff was very friendly and offered drinks and snacks. This hotel was everything I have come to know and LOVE in a Hilton/Hampton property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests checking in late are as happy as our guests checking in early. We pride ourselves on being consistence with our customer service and amenities. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.