We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ellenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ellenton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ellenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton during a soccer tournament. Felt like the rate was really high ($129 per night). Rooms were average Hampton inn rooms. Breakfast had a lot of choices (yogurt, waffles, eggs, fruit, bagels and cereal). Staff was friendly. This Hampton Inn was next door to the outlet mall. I would stay here again if I could get a better rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your experiences. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect. We are happy to hear that you will be staying with again; we will always offer a great value, even during special events. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We offer quite a few extras for our guests in the mornings. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    64
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
73
59
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at quite a few Hamptons lately. They are all about the same. It's a nice, quiet hotel with an above average staff, but slow Internet (at least for me). I would recommend it. Restaurants & shops really close by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your experiences and kind words. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect and are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your internet connection. We recently upgraded our internet and very rarely hear of guest concerns. I look forward to sharing your comments to our staff and look forward to having you as a guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Super nice,quiet, and clean! Excellent and kind personnel! Will definately stay here again. The breakfast bar was exceptionally nice! There was something for everyone to eat. And the best thing is they have breakfast to go bags ready to "grab and go", which we found to be a super nice travel aid. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! I am handicapped and the amenities worked perfect for me! My husband loved the property and ability to find delightful outdoor sitting areas and felt secure there. This hotel was top notch in our book! Wish we'd stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. Your words ring true with what many of our guests often say. It makes us very proud to hear that our guests are pleased with our hotel and amenities. Our outside area is very special and we love seeing our guests enjoy it. Our ample amenities, great location and warm hospitality all lend to our efforts of providing a memorable stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to having as our guest in the future. Perhaps you can stay longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were spending four nights around Tampa and sort of stumbled upon this amazing find. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful ,walking distance to Ellenton Mall was a bonus and the room was exceptionally clean, with an excellent coffee machine, the breakfast had so much choice with lovely, helpful, chatty staff , the price, we thought, was fantastic value. The restaurant next door was good too. Easy access to the I75 and to all the local beaches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your kind words and pleasant surprise. We strive to accommodate our guests above and beyond what they expect, new ones as well and returning guests. We do have many guests who find us for the first time, and decide to make us their hotel choice for years to come when visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past couple of years. One time was for a couple of weeks. This is a great hotel with an exceptional hotel staff. Once when I checked in and arrived at my room it was a smoking room. I called the front desk and lady explained there had been a mix up, in my room. She made up for by giving me a small discount and upgraded my room to a suite. The lobby is nice here and the staff is incredibly friendly. Close proximity to restaurants (within walking distance).

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the stairs and away from the elevator, it makes your coming and going alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JOYCM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and staff on TripAdvisor. I look forward to sharing your comments to our front desk staff. We do certainly strive to make every stay memorable. We are very proud of our recent lobby renovation and are very please to see that our return guests notice our efforts. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Your average Hamoton, nothing great nothing bad. just a average expected hamoton. The pool was a little small, however it's a Hampton. I will stay at this property in the future. The cool thing about this property it's right next to the outlet mall.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyD614, Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton. We are very sorry you found our hotel to be average and the pool too small. We strive to make everyone’s stay extra special, no matter what the occasion. You did mention you would stay with us in the future, to ensure your stay is pleasant please let us know your suggestions for improving our hotel. We want to be your hotel of choice, so let us know what we can do even better to earn your repeat business. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The staff were friendly and courteous, the rooms were nice and clean, the bed was fresh and comfortable, and the breakfast was as expected. Hampton does a great job of meeting the business traveler's needs and expectations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KellyD614, Manager at Hampton Inn Ellenton, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Ellenton/Bradenton, and sharing your experiences. Our team considers it a privilege to hear we are exceeding a guests expectations. We hope to see the two of you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ellenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellenton

Address: 5810 20th Court East, Ellenton, FL 34222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ellenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ellenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellenton Hotel Ellenton
Ellenton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ellenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.