We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will return when back in the area!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
1730 S Ridgewood Avenue, Edgewater, FL 32132   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Edgewater
Pembroke Pines Fla
1 review
“will return when back in the area!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

the service from the staff that we had contact with was very friendly , helpful and courteous from the moment we checked in to checkout. Rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious. Will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Raymond,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
19
25
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very pleasant receptionist,good parking, dinky little pool to ourselves. Quiet room to rear, well furnished and equipped, really comfortable bed, best sleep for ages! OK continental breakfast with random omelette and sausage microwaved individually. Thought it quite expensive for BW.

Room Tip: Located on US1 so I'm guessing front rooms could be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Clean, convenient, relatively inexpensive, minutes to the beautiful beach at New Smyrna Beach. Room includes fridge and microwave. According to my travel companion (i.e. Mom) the coffee in the room and the little coffee maker were no good. I'm not a coffee drinker, so I'll take her word for it. Continental breakfast looked good too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We just completed a 3 night stay at the BW Edgewater Inn. We travel to Edgewater about 3 times a year to see family and generally stay at the All Suite Motel. Although old and very plain, we find it clean, comfortable and very affordable. This time we wanted a pool and internet services so we opted for the BW Edgewater Inn. Upon arrival I noted the pool was out of service. The desk clerk advised that the pool was closed for maintenance on the day we arrived but would reopen the next day. Later, we found this information to be patently untrue. The pool was closed for some time before we arrived and would be closed until a parts delivery some time in the future. At check out, I asked the manager if he didn't feel some obligation to inform me the pool would be closed during my stay. Totally unapologetic, he gave my a $50 credit towards my bill but said if the pool was going to be an issue, I should not have checked in or checked out early. I should say I don't believe the motel had more than 10 guests the entire period of my stay. Rather than questioning my judgement, the manager might have apologized and offered the credit up front as well as a room upgrade but apparently they are not interested in repeat business. Were it not for his attitude, I would not mention that the internet was so slow to be hardly usable and the so called included breakfast was barely eatable. One can really find better lodging options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed for 1 night on Wednesday 30th May, the hotel is very easy to find although set back off the road. The receptionist was extremely helpful and she gave us maps and directions of where to eat. The room was spacious and clean, the bed large and comfortable. Although a non smoking room you could smell what i thought was a cigarette smell, whether this was just coming in from the corridor or maybe a previous guest was a smoker, but it didn't smell as fresh as i'd expect for non smoking (but not a big issue).
Breakfast was included with our room price and consisted of danishes, toast, cereal, yoghurt, fruit, scones, sausage meat and poached egg, tea or coffee and juice. This was served i think 6:30 - 9:30.
The hotel had a pool but we didn't get to use this.
New Smyrna Beach was only a short drive where you could find a small selection of eateries.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston,il.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We found this hotel in the AAA book. We found our experience very satisfying. It's about a mole east of I-95. The hotel is about 20 miles south of Daytona Beach. The grounds and the interior are weel maintained. The full breakfast options were great. A block from the hotel is a Winn-Dixie and other stores including a liquior store.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Mr. J. J. Patel and his staff are the best we've encountered in our 43 years of traveling in our great country. My husband and I have traveled out west and up and down the eastern seaboard and have found none better but quite a few that we will never visit again. The Best Western (et. al.) at one time, was a chain that we would not ever use (again). Bad innkeepers, bad facilities. But have times changed!!! J.J. (as he wants his guests to call him), is the best at keeping his Hotel clean, comfortable, and with enough amenities to keep his guests happy during an overnight stay or several days. This is are second visit and won't be our last. His employeed are happy with J.J. too. We saw the same wonderful staff members this past week that we met last summer. In my opinion, that pretty much says it all.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BwedgewaterInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. I did mail your luggage yesterday in ground shipping. Cost for shipping is not charged on your credit card.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

J J Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Edgewater
Edgewater Best Western
Address: 1730 S Ridgewood Avenue, Edgewater, FL 32132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Edgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Edgewater Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.