We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ebro Greyhound Park

Ebro Greyhound Park
Hwy 79 & 20, Ebro, FL 32437
850-535-4048
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Ebro
Type: Dog Tracks, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Live greyhound racing from March until September.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Family Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We visited Ebro Greyhound Park for the evening races. It was fun and not to crowded. The races ran smoothly and we even won some money. The people at the counter were bets are placed could have been friendlier, but over all a good experience. They have concession stands with the typical concession stand food, so do not go the track without dinner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A must go to every time I go to panama city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lots of fun win a few dollars sometime more dang good ice cream cones just a good time away from the crowded panama city scene

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Loved it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a great time... Great prices, food and races!!!!! A overall great time. Def worth the visit, and will return...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family night Friday was fantastic.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

We love going to the track just to watch the races and get an ice cream cone. Friday nights, the kids get to have a foot race on the track. Some of the best fun we had all week at PCB.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
93 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“"What a lot of fun!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My husband and I visited Ebro Park for a night of dog racing. We got there just after the first race ended. We have not been to Ebro since 1990 on our last vacation to Panama City Beach and it took us a while to get the jest of how you placed a bet on the races and how to pick out the appropriate dog. As luck would have it, when we watched the races and did not bet, of course, that was the dog that would win..especially when we kept our eye on one particular dog!!! So we did bet after all, We won some win, place and show money just to turn around and lose it again on the next race but we were having fun all the same! We did do some quiniela betting but no luck! All in all, it was a fun night at the races!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ebro Greyhound Park also viewed

Ebro, Florida Panhandle

Been to Ebro Greyhound Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ebro Greyhound Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.