We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a cookie cutter restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corky Bell's Seafood at Gator Landing

Corky Bell's Seafood at Gator Landing
185 South Highway 17, East Palatka, FL 32131
386-329-9300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Palatka, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Not a cookie cutter restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant many times. They have a wonderful setting on the St. Johns River with a dock for those who travel by boat. Indoor or outdoor the service is always great, friendly and food served while still hot. During warmer months there is live entertainment on the deck. Good value for good food. I will continue to visit this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    81
    46
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastern USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Tables near the waterfront. Nice shade, quiet meal setting. Very good menu, pleasant presentation, generous portions. Attentive, but not pestering staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best shrimp in Florida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We ate here in Oct. 2012. We had lunch. We ordered their breaded shrimp. It was the best shrimp we have in Florida. The breading was light and the shrimp was cooked to perfection. We ate out on the deck overlooking the river. The only thing that disturbed us was a customer who chose to smoke his cigar while we ate. Not the restaurants fault. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is the place to be on the St. Johns River for lunch or dinner. I'm never disappointed in their fried oysters. Love to eat outside on the deck and people watch.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madang, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Florida Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had Gator Tail and Key Lime Pie last night at Corky Bell's in East Palatka. You just can't get more Florida than that!
Food was excellent and the waiting staff were terrific. There were lots of them and they were always on hand refilling or asking if we needed anything. Kudoes to our waitress Maryanne.
Oh by the way the company was tops, too -- impromptu reunion of college friends from {a large number of} years ago. Of course, Corky Bell's can't take any credit for that but it made for a wonderful setting for the event and fine dining to boot!
(Prices are not "economy" but for the quality of the food and the atmosphere I was pleased with the value.)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corky Bell's Seafood at Gator Landing also viewed

 

Been to Corky Bell's Seafood at Gator Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corky Bell's Seafood at Gator Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.