We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip Rescued!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Rivers Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dunnellon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Two Rivers Inn
20814 W Pennsylvania Av, Dunnellon, FL 34431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Dunnellon B&B and Inns
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“Trip Rescued!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Having reached the Rainbow Springs Campgrounds during a storm with 12 Girl Scouts, we were worried about our plans for a fun weekend getting washed out. We called and we lucky to find a vacancy at the nearby Inn, but were apprehensive about taking the girls to a place we were unfamiliar with. We arrived and were immediately greeted with a smile and a promise from the owner/manager to do whatever he could to ensure the kids had a great time. He quickly got us settled in rooms, providing us with extra towels, bedding, and local information. He found us rooms for the second night as well, making sure that we had everything we needed, including the ability to make s'mores! The rooms are cute and cozy, with a family feel. We enjoyed being able to eat our planned camp fare outside in the screened-in patio. We are grateful for the excellent customer service and comfy accommodations! We have already started recommending the Inn to our friends & other troops! When you visit, tell them Troop 1077 sent you!!!

Room Tip: Each suite has a unique set-up; be specific about your needs and they will find the perfect room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    13
    4
    5
    10
See reviews for
20
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The owner of this hotel bent over backward for us. He made our experience outstanding! The rooms were unique and comfortable. They were very clean and roomy. It was much nicer than staying in the usual boring chain type of hotel. We really loved the layout of the rooms and the kitchenette area. Some rooms were bigger and could accomodate more people. Some had outdoor screened in sitting areas. The hotel was in a quaint little historical area. I would really recommend this location. I was with friends and we all said we were going to return soon with our families.

Room Tip: Speak to the owner and he will take great care of you....very customer service oriented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Love this place. Suites are immaculate and well appointed for a short or long stay. Been there many times and have referred to all I know who wish to visit The Rainbow River area. Suites are fully inclusive. Every unit has an enclosed screen area with parking outside your door . It's a hidden secret. Take advantage.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The rooms were quaint and had a theme to each. They were comfortable and the bed was great very comfortable. The front desk was very cordial and that makes it nice.Need anything was his motto.Will go back for sure and I will tell my friends about this place.Sets back off the street and quiet.The price is great also..............Thanks Ed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! It was our pleasure meeting all of your needs.
To everyone that stayed with us over the 4th of July weekend, it was a pleasure getting to know you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

This place is dirty, small and not clean. I have left other posts before and they are all positive but when the accomodation are so gross i have to post, i feel an obligation. The shower was dirty the decor was dusty, the kitchen was gross. The place stinks of a foul odor and the gentlemen at the front desk could not be more rude. I realize this is not the ritz and I realize you get what you pay for but this really wasn't acceptable. Do yourself and favor and don't stay here. We could not even stay the night after two hours the kids were crying because they felt so horribly uncomfortable in such filth. My husband and I quickly tried to clean and put on our happy faces as there are no refunds but we had to give in and couldn't let the family stay it was just too dirty, and unkempt. Stay FAR AWA FROM HERE. If i wasn't so upset I would have taken some photos!! and Im really mad at myself as there were several other bad reviews on trip advisor and I dediced to give it the benefit of the doubt. SHAME ON ME.....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
We take personal pride in the cleanliness and comfort at our Motel. From the fresh smell of clean towels and linens, to our beautiful flowering plants. We think of everything to recharge your senses. Thank you for your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

I'll admit I don't know if I've ever stayed in a really small town like Dunnellon before, so I guess my expectations were a little higher than most. The room was clean but nothing extraordinary. Bathroon is super small. Overall this place would be more acceptable for small town people than others. But it was clean and that's a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRInnkeeper, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for your review.
we strive to make all of our guest experiences the best that we can.
Our little town is Central Florida's best kept little secret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011 via mobile

The customer service was great! The room was adorable! Every room has a theme. We had the Macintosh room. Everything was apple themed. We are definitely going back again. It's about 5 mins away from Rainbow River Park where we go tubing.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Two Rivers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn

Address: 20814 W Pennsylvania Av, Dunnellon, FL 34431
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Dunnellon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dunnellon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel Dunnellon
2 Rivers Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Rivers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Two Rivers Inn to your Saves list