We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“near water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gruff's Tap & Grille

Gruff's Tap & Grille
12084 South Williams Street, Dunnellon, FL
352-465-2881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Dunnellon
Cuisines: American, Indian
Restaurant details
Morriston, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“near water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

no indoor seating only outdoor so if it rains well ?? prices were to high for the food, but the people were nice..

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and fun after the river”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

On the weekends they had a band playing. Outdoors mostly. Not much inside if it rains. Right by the river. Fish and chips baskets are the big sellers.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Maybe it will get better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The food was good to very good. We had NY strip steak and prime rib. The steak was very good and the prime rib was so so. They only had well or very well done so a lot was lost in flavor. Do not order a baked potato. It an aluminum foil steamed hockey puck. Salads were fresh but the dressings are prepackaged and not wat you expect when you drop $50 for dinner. The atmosphere sems harsh almost barracks like. For intimate dining this is not the place. Check your bill. Our 4 $1.00 drafts were $7.
The servers were some of the best we have ever encountered. Knowledgeable attentative and quick.
Call ahead because the had a one page limited menue on our visit.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lots of locals choose gruff's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

When we feel like eating out after a busy day, we usually go to Gruff's. The food is always good with reasonable prices and excellent service. The new menu offers some Indian Dishes and they are very good. We wish they would bring back some of the other selections from the old menu - like their turkey club. Their homemade potato chips are great and the burger is the best in Dunnellon.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gruffs chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I always love going to Gruffs.....their cheeseburgers are the best in town....and the Gruffs Chips are the best....always good food, good service and always meet great friends their Nike is doing a great job....just wish he would get some live bands un there on the weekends,,,,like R Style....they are the very best

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gruff's Tap & Grille also viewed

Dunnellon, Central Florida
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 
Dunnellon, Central Florida
 

Been to Gruff's Tap & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gruff's Tap & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.