We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and nice accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dunedin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful location and nice accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

My stay was absolutely wonderful!! My front door (2nd floor) opened to a view of the Gulf and my back door opened to a patio w/table and two chairs with a distant view of yachts!! Complimentary coffee was available in my room. Only wish breakfast was included. Staff was very pleasant. I'm sure due to location, prices are steep, although for this trip there was a wedding group discount. A nice outdoor pool was available and rental bikes. Plus - a nice plus - it was within walking distance of main st. where shops and restaurants are located. Yes, I would definitely recommend but make sure you ask for a room w/view of Gulf (My brother and family did not).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    154
    40
    21
    20
See reviews for
131
237
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Clean, updated older property. A bit disappointed that none of the rooms actually overlook the beautiful Bay. All rooms overlook marina, so that means directly overlook the parking lot that leads to the marina.

In order to get a view of the Bay, you have to step out your door to the back of the room. A door on each side of the rooms...one out to your patio (first floor rooms), or balcony (second floor rooms). No windows overlook the Bay. Dear hubby said they were built years ago in this design to protect from hurricanes. This is our only real complaint....no view of the Bay unless you leave your room.

That said, we rented bikes today, right here at front desk... $10/hr. $20/4 hrs. Enjoyed getting on the Pinella's Trail just across the street. Heading out to Caladesi Island in the morning.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel I've stayed in while traveling with my yorkie. The rooms have tile flooring so I didn't have to worry about the previous doggie visitors. When staying here, you should check out the fish shack at the foot of the pier ...very good fish that is caught daily and grilled for you. They also have a nice local beer collection. Take a walk down Victoria Drive with your pet and check out the million dollar homes that face St Joseph Sound or take a walk in the park across the road-both are very peaceful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Glad you and your little one enjoyed your stay with us and the walk down Victoria drive. There are great restaurants in the neighborhood and many allow pets. Hope you come visit us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This Best Western located at the Dunedin City Marina on the inter-coastal waterway was a delightful surprise! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and will definitely be back. They have certain rooms that permit pets and ours was a large newly renovated room with a tile floor, clean bathroom with new fixtures, huge mirrored closets, and a wet bar. The beds are comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. The hotel is located is a couple of blocks from downtown Main St. Dunedin and the Pinellas Trail where there are many good restaurants (try Cafe Alfresco) and shops. The restaurant at Best Western has a great looking dinner menu (we'll try it next time) with terrific views on the water. The breakfast is ok only because it is included in the room rate, service is lackluster and food is average at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tavares fl
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

although an older establishment, the rooms have been nicely renovated to give a fresh feel and rooms are nice and large. although no gulf beach immediately on property, their are nice beaches within minutes of the inn. what is particularly nice is the easy walking distance to the downtown which has a number of watering holes and in particular a very good italian restaurant. staff was courteous at check in and only comment for improvement i make is they should upgrade the paper products they use

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

When you hear Best Western, you don't necessarily think "luxury", you think "value" but I feel like we got both at this hotel. Location is awesome! Right on the Marina, so water all around,and a great restaurant (Bon Appetit) on the property. Lobby area very clean, bright and inviting. Nice business area, not closed in like many places. Very nice sized room, shutters made us feel like we were in Hawaii, the room had such a tropical feel to it. Air conditional was one of the best ones I've had in a hotel in a LONG time. Decor was very nice, including the bathroom sink and tile in the bathtub. Big balcony with table and chairs. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would say the reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the room is set up in a way that once the sun comes up, the light comes into the room. We wanted to sleep in but the light woke us up. But that's the only negative. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: Best room is one where the balcony faces the open water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you considering us as both “Luxury” and “Value” hotel. We are glad you loved our recent upgrades to the property and had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, wanting to coming back again and recommending us.

Regards

Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Fl.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

While in Sarasota/Bradenton my wife and I frequented Anna Maria's Oyster Bar at 6906 14th St. Bradenton, Florida. We weren't in the starving mode, however something substantial to satisfy us was in need. We were greeted promptly by the hostess and were seated in a booth adjacent to the bar. The bartender approached us for our drink orders because the server had not done so at this time. Our iced teas arrived, but the server still was not visible to us, After what seemed to be a good 8 minutes she showed up. She was very friendly and informative about the menu and specials. She advised my wife to go with the less expensive oyster sandwich vs the oyster platter. My wife originally from Virginia Beach, Va. where oysters are a staple said they were simply delicious for not being North Carolina bivalves. All of the dishes were of high quality.I indulged the all you can eat fish n chips. I've had fish and chips that were overly breaded, oily, and used low quality fish filets. This was just the opposite, lightly breaded, no excess oil, and high quality filets. After eating the first portion I just couldn't do a second helping.The restaurant is family friendly and clean. They have several locations throughout the Sarasota/ Bradenton area, however they are not part of a major chain. We will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.