We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer and will be back again next year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Repeat customer and will be back again next year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been staying at the Best Western Yacht Harbor Inn for 15 years plus. It is a great all around place to stay. The rooms are literally right on the water. The rooms overlook Dunedin's yacht harbor and/or the hotel's pool. The downtown of Dunedin has gift shops, restaurants, art galleries and access to a 36 mile long walking/bicycle path. You can rent bikes. It has a green market on weekends as well as many art shows and festival events. If you come in late February or March you can see Toronto Blue Jays baseball at a stadium about a mile away. The City's fishing Pier is located next to the hotel. There you can watch people fish, or take a photo of the outstanding sunsets. Also, you can see Florida's birds and maybe a Dolphin or two swimming by as we did this year. Nearby Caladesi Island has one of the best beaches in the world. It is a great place to look for shells. Another interesting close attraction is Tarpon Springs which is a Greek Sponge Fishing Town. One great perk at this hotel is the free daily breakfast at the Bon Appetite Restaurant that overlooks the water. My wife and I have found the staff both helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I would recommend a second floor room more towards the restaurant end of the of the hotel for the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review. You have been staying with us for so many years; it’s always a pleasure to meet guest who know this hotel and staff so well. February and March are our busy season with all the baseball fans in-house. It’s the most convenient hotel to stay in since we are walking distance from the stadium and downtown. Hope to see you soon in Spring Training season.
Regards
Aparna Pawar
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    172
    46
    24
    22
See reviews for
145
265
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went over to have a relaxing weekend and enjoy the quaint town of Dunedin. The hotel and staff were very accommodating, our room was large and clean and the view from our balcony was of the hotel pool (over the parking lot). Our only problem and it is significant, is that the room had a peak A-line ceiling. In the daytime, this is a beautiful architectural feature, however, at night it is a problem due to the lights in the parking lot and along the street flooding in. The room is flooded with light and no way to darken in order to sleep. I awoke thinking it was morning and when I checked the clock it was only 4am. Being a light sleeper this was an impossible situation. Also, all rooms are stated to have a "bay view" but that means you must go out your front door and lean on the railing in the hallway...not from a window. The hotel is located within walking distance to all the shopping and eateries.

Room Tip: Not sure is there are rooms with blackout shades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed from [jan-10===15] 2013--from check in --to check out--the whole process was flawless,the lady at check in had our request and questions given her absolute attention---and the other lady at the front desk during the days [i must include the ASSISTANT MANAGER she is looking for brownie points]i understand her sister is the property MANAGER..the rooms were kept clean at all times--the furniture inside was good--t.v.-mini-bar stocked--we stayed on second floor--had a nice view of the marina on one side with a sit out balcony with table and chairs,[which we enjoyed drinking a glass wine in the late evening--the entrance side was facing the water--should you visit tampa bay florida and your visit takes you to DUNEDIN--than a stay at this property is a must,

Room Tip: second floor------
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willimantic, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at Yacht Harbor Inn over the past decade on our way to SouthWest Florida for our yearly winter retreat. We have always found our stay at Yacht Harbor Inn comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. This most recent stay was a godsend for sure. When a Dunedin vacation home rental fell through due to unacceptable conditions, I immediately phoned the Yacht Harbor Inn for accommodations. Thankfully there was room at the inn and Yacht Harbor has made it possible for us to enjoy our time in Dunedin. The accommodations are impeccably clean and the rooms are beautifully appointed as well as being comfortable and serviceable.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Carol,

It was a pleasure having you and your husband over. I am so glad you had a wonderful time at our property. At check out you were so kind to take the time and inform us how you loved our updates, the new colors in the rooms and about our staff. We miss you already so please come back to see us soon.

Regards
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta,
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very happy with our room and the cleanliness of this hotel. The view is just so great and the breakfasts are awesome!! Great food at the on site restaurant. Staff very helpful and friendly. Our room had a balcony overlooking the marina and intercoastal waterway. Was so great to sit on it and watch the boats come and go. On the other side of our room the door opened up to a walkway with a great water view as well. We would leave both doors open and a
nice warm breeze would blow through. We stayed in January 2013 and lucked out with 80 degree weather which certainly helped as well. The pool is very very warm which is a great plus
for us. We have only been to one other hotel that had as warm a pool. There is also a hot tub which is nice as well. Overall a great stay!!!

Room Tip: We had room 211 which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWYachtHarborInn, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this ‘Excellent’ review. You get to enjoy the most breathe taking sunset from your balcony. When you walk the common way overlooking inter costal waterway you will see the most exotics birds, beautiful fish and dolphins right outside the rooms. I am happy to hear our staff was able assist you in every way.

Thank you
Aparna Pawar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My sister and I wanted to just get away for the day and decided to go to the Yacht Harbor Inn. The hotel was lovely as was the room. We sat by the pool and felt like we had the place to ourself. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Dunedin is that perfect "little" town with alot of quaint shops and great restaurants and this hotel just adds to the charm.

My only disappointment was I had requested a "bayview" room and the bay was outside our door not outside our window but all in all I would go back again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn

Address: 150 Marina Plaza, Dunedin, FL 34698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dunedin, Florida hotel located on Florida's West Coast is a boutique waterfront resort with access to the Gulf of Mexico. Located at Dunedin's Marina Plaza, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn overlooks beautiful St. Joseph's Sound and offers vacationers a friendly port with immediate access to the open Gulf of Mexico. The rooms have either balconies or patios. Each hotel room is comfortably equipped with high-speed Internet access, cable television with HBO®, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Have breakfast (additional charges may apply) for two at Tampa Bay's number one waterfront restaurant, Bon Appetit, located on the premises. Guests can enjoy a complimentary USA Today available in the lobby. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn offers superb banquet services for special occasions, including sunset waterfront weddings. Charter boats are available at the marina for sightseeing and for world famous Gulf of Mexico deep sea fishing. Nearby attractions include Busch Gardens®, beaches, Pinellas Trail, Sponge Docks-Tarpon Springs and the downtown area. Blue Jays spring training baseball fans frequently stay at this Florida Coast hotel for its convenient access to the ballpark. To enjoy the best of the Florida Gulf Coast, reserve a room today at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Hotel Dunedin
Best Western Dunedin
Dunedin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.