We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEER” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunedin Brewery

Dunedin Brewery
937 Douglas Ave, Dunedin, FL 34698-4945
727-736-0606
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 140 Restaurants in Dunedin
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“BEER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very good beers in quality and selection. Really cool atmosphere; comfortable. Food decent. Service ok. Would recommend and will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    80
    25
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I want to like this place, but ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

As a local, we have been to the Dunedin Brewery many times ... and our experiences follow a typical arch. Grab a seat at the bar, wait five minutes or so for someone to look at us, order a beer -- above average craft beers, order food -- actually pretty good, and debate whether we will ever be back.

For some reason the staff seems to be intentionally aloof and inattentive to the detriment of all else that is good about the place. The beer is pretty good, the food is quite good, and the music (Thurs-Sun nites) is typically very good.

I would recommend the Brewery to a visitor in the area -- although a craft beer aficionado will likely enjoy the beers at nearby 7th Sun Brewery more -- but as a local, there are other places where I don't have to wait to be acknowledged for my desire for a beer. I want to like this place, but ...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“interesting place, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is a brew pub. Lunch menu had lots to offer. Portions were large. Atmosphere is friendly, comfortable, and easily handled our group of seven.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Go to for a group of friends. Great appetizers and big selection of drinks including their own brews. Surprised by a group of bongo players that started in performing while we were there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tops as far as Brew Pubs go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great beer brewed on site. There were a half dozen regular offerings on the menu, and over 12 special brews available the day we visited. We had the pulled chicken sandwich and nachos- both much better than you would find at a similar place. The atmosphere is far from fancy, but looks like it would be a great venue for a casual night with friends. There were bands sheduled for most nights. We will definitely return!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunedin Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Dunedin Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunedin Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.