We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Sea Riders Restaurant INC

Sea Sea Riders Restaurant INC
221 Main St, Dunedin, FL 34698-5731
+1 727-734-1445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 145 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
New York City, New York
1 review
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Driving up to the restaurant was very inviting. I was very impressed with the service, from the smiling hostess when we first went in to the waitress and food. We could not decide what to order so the waitress recommended the tempura grouper cheeks, and crab crusted grouper, she said it was very popular and one of her favorites. They had a very nice wine list. We weren't going to have desert but she talked us into the flourless chocolate torte amazing!! I was in town for the week and wish I would have found this gem sooner. It felt like old Florida at it's best. I can't wait to return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    103
    36
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Good food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Our group of four was seated promptly. The service was very good and the food quality was excellent. I feel the meals were worth the cost. A lunch menu is available & live music is also available at times. Beverages were refilled promptly. We have eaten here three times and each time was enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“5 meals and 5 smiles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We went for lunch today and ordered 5 entrees. Everyone enjoyed their meals. It's rare to not have a single complaint with 5 people. I had the grouper cheeks with wild rice which I loved. I thought the price was reasonable and the atmosphere pleasant. After ordering, the food came out in a timely manner. :)

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Tried it twice now and just not that great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We live in Dunedin and have decided hat this restaurant is still here becuase of it's location. With so many great places to eat we just can't figure any other reason why they still draw people in. It's not "bad" food but in the historic downtown area chain restaurants aren't allowed so we expect quality above a Red Lobster. The food here is much like a chain restaurant but the prices are quite high for the portions and quality. We also found the service to be a bit spotty and we never see the same servers. Again we can't say Sea Sea Riders is awful but think there are so many better options if in Dunedin.

If you want good seafood and service try Bon Appetite which is also a bit pricey but woth the money and the view is better. If you're on a budget go to Sam's where the seafood is fresh and from the gulf and the service is that of a family owned restaurant.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raytown, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“small portions big price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

Was in town for the weekend with my wife and two children. Atmosphere was good, server was friendly and on top of things. Disappointed with small portions and high prices. Ordered a shrimp cocktail for an apitizer, very small and over priced. Two entrees for my wife and I small portions over priced. On the plus side if you consider it a plus the childrens meals were huge, more than a child would ever eat! So a waste of food!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Sea Riders Restaurant INC also viewed

 

Been to Sea Sea Riders Restaurant INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Sea Riders Restaurant INC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.