We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right off the Pinellas Trail,walk or bike over for a quality meal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Plate

Home Plate
234 Douglas Ave, Dunedin, FL 34698
+1 727-953-9812
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 140 Restaurants in Dunedin
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Villa Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Right off the Pinellas Trail,walk or bike over for a quality meal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This should be higher ranked for Dunedin restaurants. Trip Advisor should remove past reviews when a place has new ownership as Home Plate did early this year, as it's dragging this spot down. Excellent service - staff is so friendly and eager to please you. Inexpensive breakfast with a great breakfast sandwich( ham was superb) and multigrain pancakes. This will be our go to spot when we return to town in December. Walk the trail over and earn your breakfast - you won't be disappointed,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great, Fresh Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The owner is a sweetheart! The food is fabulous and I personally recommend you try the apple fritters! They are melt in your mouth wonderful! Everything is fresh and tasty. I have not had a bad meal there yet and I have been a few times now. Definitely a wonderful restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food quality and fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

By far the best breakfast I have eaten. Quality ingredients, amazing service and great specials. Give this place a try. Pleasant surprise and an owner that cares!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A nice change from what it used to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went to home plate today for breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised at how clean the place became and the food and service was much better. We looked at their lunch menu and there were some things we will be trying in the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & great service all at a fair price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had our fourth meal at the Home Plate and have yet to be disappointed! The Lobster Benedict is out of this world...and a recent special: Meatloaf Sliders....WOW!!! They're batting a thousand at the Home Plate!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Plate also viewed

 

Been to Home Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Plate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.