We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ParrotDise Express Day Tours

ParrotDise Express Day Tours
51 Main Street Slip #5, Dunedin, FL 34698
727-388-7333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 activities in Dunedin
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Join us aboard the 45' ParrotDise Express for a fun filled day of adventure as we cruise the emerald green waters of St. Joseph Sound & the Gulf of Mexico. Our tour offers you scenic views of Sand Key, Clearwater Beach, Caladesi Island, Hurricane Pass & Honeymoon Island. Experience Wild Dolphins playing & jumping so closely you can almost touch them. Most comprehensive tour in the area and all of our affordable tours include FREE complimentary beer, wine, parrot rum punch, soft drinks, water & coffee.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is a great deal - $25 for 2 1/2 hours on a Sunset Cruise with unlimited beer, wine & rum punch.

Captains Jeff & Matt were great hosts. The sunset cruise is a great time and a great deal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, N.C.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We already loved Dunedin because of the restaurants and shops, and now we've found another reason to go to Dunedin: the ParrotDise sunset cruise. It was a very enjoyable 2 1/2 hours and a trip I highly recommend. We had seen several of the nearby beaches and were familiar with the Clearwater Beach area, but this gave us a completely different perspective by letting us see those places from the water. Plus, the dolphin watching, the view of a perfect sunset, and the entertaining narration just added to a great experience. Be sure to take a jacket this time of year, but it's just cool enough for it to be exhilarating. We'll absolutely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Afternoon on the ParrotDiseExpress and Dolphins!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I along with another couple thoroughly enjoyed our hour and a half afternoon cruise out of Dunedin. Matt and Dominique and Captain Jeff did a great job showing us their hospitality and knowledge of the area. As noted in many of the other reviews there is complimentary beer, wine, parrot rum punch, soda, coffee and water during the cruise. There is plenty of room for passengers to move about for viewing the dolphins! On our cruise we saw several dolphins swimming alongside the boat, jumping in the wake! This is a great afternoon out for anyone and we had an awesome time! I forgot to mention - Great Value for your dollar! Highly Recommended!! See you next year when we are back in the area. Julie, Jeff, Ron and Susan

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry Northants
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Value for money this cannot be beaten !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We took the hour & a half afternoon cruise,and had the most awesome dolphin experience with the dolphins leaping in the wake at the back of the boat.
Captain jeff was informative & enthusiastic ,free beer , free wine & rum punch , great music and all for 17.99$ !! Fabulous value !!
This is a relatively new business for Dunedin & I just hope this great outfit gets the support it needs to flourish because its a great asset for the marina .
We will be back.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Quick before you have to stand in line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Whatever your preference, sunset, dolphin, music loud or quiet cruise, this is the right boat at the right price. Just the right size and just the right time frame. Captains Jeff and Matt add just the right touches for a great time on the water

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ParrotDise Express Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to ParrotDise Express Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ParrotDise Express Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added ParrotDise Express Day Tours to your Saves list