We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Sunday Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Living Room on Main

The Living Room on Main
487 Main Street, Dunedin, FL 34698
+1 727-736-5202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 140 Restaurants in Dunedin
Cuisines: Tapas, Eclectic, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located in the heart of Delightful Dunedin, The Living Room on Main features an eclectic menu of dishes inspired by world cuisine, an upscale yet relaxed dining room, and an inviting bar. Experience The Living Room for lunch, weekend brunch, and dinner. We invite you to unwind, indulge, and enjoy this culinary journey with your server as your guide.
Dunedin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been several times for the Sunday brunch- it is the best! A very unique choice of entrees and exceptional quality. Would highly recommend

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    55
    14
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very cool atmosphere and even better food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

When my 5yr old came into this restaurant he asked, "does the Living Room have a bathroom?!" Hahaha. Yes it does and that is the least of what it has. This place is a routine favourite of ours when we stay in Dunedin. It has food to die for with its Tapas style menu. Atmosphere regularly has bands playing. The patio is open and perfect for warm days watching peds and cars cruise thru the Main Street. Prices are a bit high but you get ur value from the experience. My only complaint is that it is too dark in the main dining room. Many people use their smart phone to light up the menu to read it. If the owners correct this it would be appreciated by many I'm sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Pampered Pooch Patio rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I have always loved The Living Room and I have been coming here since the beginning. The past two visits I have brought my 2 standard poodles along to enjoy grilled salmon on the pamered pooch patio. It's a great addition to an already wonderful restaurants. Thank you The Living Room for helping keep Dunedin Dogedin!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice selection of food and drinks. Tapas for dinner was well prepared. Prices pretty good. Entertainment included.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OMG!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I took my family here on Easter Saturday for drinks and a bite to eat. Three Sangria and one Seven n Seven bill came to $40.00 + tip. You have been warned.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Living Room on Main also viewed

 

Been to The Living Room on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Living Room on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.