We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations and location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Villas of Dunedin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Coconut Villas of Dunedin to your Saves list
Coconut Villas of Dunedin
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2675, 2677, & 2679 St. Joseph Drive East, 2687 & 2691 Woodette Drive, Dunedin, FL 34698   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dunedin
michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accomodations and location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We stayed at Coconut Villa's for a recent visit to Dunedin and couldn't have asked for anything better. We researched many area hotels and found that we would need to rent two rooms to accomodate our family of five and still have enough space for our luggage. We found that the cost of two rooms with a waterview would have been much greater than Coconut Villa's and were not in as good of a location. The kitchenette and laundry area are an additional plus. When we return to Dunedin in the future, we will definetely look up Coconut Villa's!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    16
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
72
36
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

I found Coconut Villas purely by accident and was incredibly pleased with our stay there. The owners made the process so easy, they provided all the amenities we could have asked for. I would never stay at a hotel again. Coconut Villas was everything the pictures show. We will definitely go again. Honeymoon Island and Caladesi Island were worth going to and we will go again and again on our next visit. I've told my friends and family, but now think maybe I shouldn't have! I'll never be able to find an availability if everyone finds out!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando,Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2009

This is the second time I have stayed at Coconut Villas. The first time was in Nov 2008-my husband and I went to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Perfect spot for a private,romantic,peaceful weekend. We just recently went,and took our 10 year old son...perfect spot to take the family,as well. Whether you plan to boat,fish,check out the beautiful local beaches or just sit on the balcony and relax as you watch dolphins play right outside your condo,Coconut Villas is the place for you. The condo is very tastefully decorated, has been immaculate each time we have visited,and contains any items you could possibly need while on vacation. The pool is beautiful,and the grounds are lush and have a tropical feel. Downtown Dunedin is a very quaint town with lots of neat shops and yummy restaurants-very family,couple and dog friendly. I highly recommend a trip to Dunedin,and would not stay anywhere else but Coconut Villas. I can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Found this hotel on the internet-stroke of luck. The husband wife team that owns these has rennovated these units and done a phenomenal job. Granite counters, stainless appliances, fantasic choices throughout. The paver deck around the pool is landscaped in in island motiuff that is equally exceptional. The unit is fully stocked with linens, umbrellas, cups, plates, etc. In addition to being beautiful, the unit was immaculately clean. We traveled with a 3 year old and 2 seniors and couldnt have been happier. We've stayed all over the state in vacation rentals and thi sunit is without doubt the best we've found. We'll be back. -Chris

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coconut Villas of Dunedin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Villas of Dunedin

Address: 2675, 2677, & 2679 St. Joseph Drive East, 2687 & 2691 Woodette Drive, Dunedin, FL 34698
Location: United States > Florida > Dunedin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Coconut Villas of Dunedin 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 2 bedroom and 1 bath Suites/Villas are overlooking Honeymoon Island, St. Joseph Sound, and the Gulf of Mexico in Dunedin, Florida. Each condo includes a private patio or balcony. The Suites feature 875 square feet, granite counter tops with full size kitchens and ceiling fans throughout. Most of the condos have 2 queen size beds and a sofa sleeper. We do have othersuites with different sleeping arrangements. Please inquire about them. Coconut Villas is just minutes away from the charming downtown Dunedin. There are many unique shops and restaurants to visit. Dunedin also has a marina with a fishing pier. The Pinellas Trail is close by and is great for bike riding, roller blading, or walking. These suites are just minutes away from Honeymoon Island and Caladesi State Park. You can take the ferry from Honeymoon Island to Caladesi Island. Caladesi Island was voted as America's best beach by Dr. Beach!There are two pools and 4 tiki huts to relax with a tropical paradise setting. One of the pools is heated during winter season. Enjoy breathtaking open water views and sunsets. You can also enjoy the dolphin and manatee shows right at your back sliding doors. Coconut Villas is a fisherman's paradise! Fishing Charters and Boat Rentals are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coconut Villas of Dunedin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Villas Of Dunedin Hotel Dunedin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Villas of Dunedin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.