We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back to Paradise"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hawks Cay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hawks Cay Resort to your Saves list
Hawks Cay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   61 Hawks Cay Boulevard, Duck Key, FL 33050   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Duck Key
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new york
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back to Paradise"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

What a fabulous resort My husband and I and our 2 kids ages 5 and 8 stayed in a preferred harbor villa which was absolutely lovely. Kids had a great time and loved the Indies Club. The alse enjoyed the Dolphins on site.

Restaurants just ok. Take the drive down to Key West one day and do the glass bottom boat which goes out of Duval Street.

Pools areas were great Spa was phenomenal
We will be going back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    907
    460
    244
    172
See reviews for
1,529
883
18
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

It is a beautiful hotel and area to stay. We plan to go back sometime.

Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawksCayResort, Manager at Hawks Cay Resort, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Dear Broget4,

We're honored you chose to spend your 20th anniversary with us and glad we were able to make it a special trip for you both. We hope to have you back for many anniversaries to come.

Please let me know if I can help you plan a future stay.

Best regards and happy belated anniversary!

Jennifer Dinan
jennifer.dinan@hawkscay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

We spent 4 nights in a Harbor Villa and loved it . Our villa was spacious, beautifully
decorated, and very comfortable. We had excellent dinners at both Alma's and Tom's
Harbor House. The buffet breakfast at the Terrace had lots to offer. The gardens and
public areas are immaculate; someone is always polishing, sweeping, cleaning .
We would definitely stay at Hawks Cay on any future trip to the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

My husband and I and our 11 month old daughter spent Saturday night at Hawk's Cay. We were extremely pleased with our stay overall. The main areas (lobby, pools, fire pit) were beautifully appointed, clean and inviting. Our room was also excellent (jr suite, island view) - very comfortable bed, huge balcony (not much of a view on the first floor, but still nice), huge bathroom, and nice sized sitting area. From the hotel it is an easy walk to Indie club - a water playground/activities center for kids (really fun, but it was a bit too cold to swim when we were there). We also walked over to the Marina and enjoyed happy hour at Tom's Harbor House. Everything is accessible via side walks, but the hotel also offers complementary transportation. A couple of minor comments - the carpet in our room was filthy and stained. It was vacuumed, but really needed a steam cleaning. Also, it seemed like we really only had one choice for dinner in the hotel (Alma), which was good but it would have been nice to have a more casual spot in the hotel (without having to walk over to Tom's Harbor). We ordered breakfast through room service and it was excellent.We look forward to going back and spending more time at Hawk's Cay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

i stayed at Hawks CAy with my large family and it was the best time of my life, They offer parasailing and jetskiing, although the first time you go jetskiing, you will have to go on a tour. We stayed in villa 2011, which is an Exclusive Villa, and you have your own pool, so ask for that one. My kids stayed there the whole time, didnt really go to the public ones except for the older ones. Just wish it was all inclusive. Trust me, you'll like it. And their boardwalk is lots of fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

This resort has been rennovated and is now amazing. The location is always a great stopping place for us to relax as we make our way through the Keys. The food was disappointing except for the breakfast buffet by the pool. Rooms are very upscale, comfortable and well appointed.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron,Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I have been to the Keys eight times always passing the Duck Key but never checked it out until this month. We stayed three nights four day and was so sad to leave it was wonderful. The room was great, the bed comfortable, great views. Overall this was a wonderful treat in the Keys at a good price. The resort as well as the rooms are kept very clean. They have an adult pool as well as a family pool so a great place for couples and families to enjoy. Key West is only an hour away to go spend the day. We will be returning next year but for the full week this time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawks Cay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawks Cay Resort

Address: 61 Hawks Cay Boulevard, Duck Key, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Duck Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Duck Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hawks Cay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hawks Cay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawks Cay Hotel Duck Key
Hawks Cay Duck Key
Duck Key
Hawk Cay Resort
Hawks Key
Hawks Cay Resort Duck Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawks Cay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.