We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG. I CANT SAY ENOUGH” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean to your Saves list
Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Sunset Village Drive, Duck Key, FL 33050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Duck Key
massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“OMG. I CANT SAY ENOUGH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We were there with two of our dear friends who had never been to the keys before. We all thought our condo was sooooo awesome. One said it was so much better than Aruba. The other said when can we come back. The units was much more than we ever could have imagined.

Sam and his staff at Keys Caribbean rental were just Fab and assisted in making our trip the best.

Great place to relax and be on keys time. Weather could not have been any better thank for no hurricanes.

We will be back for sure. Thanks Watkins

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
36
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first time staying a the Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Key Caribbean.
Our weekend couldn't have been any better, we enjoyed our stay, the Villa was very clean and had everything we needed. Most of all my darling husband "who Loves the keys", had a very wonderful irthday weekend... Thank you !
Calideen's.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed at Hawks Cay villas through Keys Caribbean numerous times and Sam is always so helpful and accommodating! Stay on site without the daily Hawks Cay fee and still get most services! Ask Keys Caribbean as many questions as want and they will make sure they find the right place for your traveling situation! Places are nice and great travel for families, friends, and even with your pets! Use Keys Caribbean before any other as I know we will again!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with more that 4/5 guests, recommend reserving a 3 bedroom. The extra space is...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck Key, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I live on Duck Key and my in-laws booked here a while back. They were disappointed to find out that this group is completely separate from the Hawks Cay resort. Apparently some of the villa owners broke off from the hotel when they were required to go through renovations and started their own rental group. The villas at the hotel are upgraded with modern appliances, carpeting and bathrooms. These villas are not, they are in the same original condition from some 15 years ago. Since you book through a third party and not Hawks Cay, you can not use the hotel amenities. This is the reason these are so much cheaper than renting through Hawks Cay directly.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel if you want the modern villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Poor value. Stayed in Villas. Small rooms. ZERO SPACE! Beds took up entire room. Could only access Queen bed from one side. Difficult even to navigate to bathroom. Zero closet space. Nothing fancy. Dining options at Resort were very pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just don't go there! I arrived a day ahead of a business meeting and decided to spring for a Villa. Don't bother! The villa I was escorted to was in poor condition. The lamp shed fell off the lamp when I turned it on. The fan in the master didn't work. The furnishings looked worn. Carpet was dirty. The hook in the bathroom fell off when I touched it. The kitchen sink was missing some hardware. Not at all what I was expecting for what I was going to pay. I asked to be moved to the hotel and was moved to the first floor with a view of some golf carts. The manager made that decision which didn't say much for making things right. When I got to my room there was a ringing noise that would not go away. Maintenance came and determined it was the mini refrigerator. Hawk's Cay has been a nightmare and I haven't even gone to sleep! It took me all day to get here. Don't make the same mistake.

Room Tip: Don't bother coming here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We receive many complaints about the Hawks Cay Hotel; next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts and enjoy your stay for 50% less than Hawks Cay Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The villa was nice but needed some maintenance.. dirty carpet, broken drawer, closet door etc... was charged additional resort fees and a hold of 100.00 a day for incidental. Location was great and worked for use. Two couples stayed in this villa very comfortably.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean

Address: 5001 Sunset Village Drive, Duck Key, FL 33050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Duck Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Duck Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Hawks Cay Villas By Keys Caribbean Hotel Duck Key
Village At Hawks Cay Villas By Keys Caribbean Duck Key, Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village at Hawks Cay Villas by Keys Caribbean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.