We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly place but average food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Thai Restaurant

Jasmine Thai Restaurant
4463 Commons Drive West, Suit #108, Destin, FL 32541
+1 850-460-7780
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 256 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood, Noodle, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We have moved to our new house at Plantation Plaza, in front of Marshall and Fresh Market in Destin. Still serving Authentic Thai food with additional Seafood line with Snowcrab, King Crab and Lobster Tail. Friendly service as always...!
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly place but average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The staff here is very friendly and most accommodating. However, I thought the food was average , at best. It did not have that fresh and crisp taste that most Asian restaurants have. It was OK, but just not something I would give a "Good" to. The bill for my one person lunch was $27 including tip for spring rolls, fried rice and tea. I thought it was way too high for an Asian lunch. I will probably not return since the price and food quality did not meet my expectations.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    26
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Okay thai food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

After eating local food for last three days, my wife and I (along with my 4 and 6 year old) decided to try something different and spicy. This place has about 8 tables inside and about 12 tables outside. We decided to eat inside, I asked for the approximate wait time and the manager said, he does not know. There were two empty tables -- one with reservation sign and one corner table that needed cleaning. We waited for 10 minutes before we were seated at the cleaned corner table -- no issues with waiting, but I thought manager could have easily given us a ballpark number as the table only required cleaning. No one walked us to the table, which sometimes small restaurants don't. No issues, I picked the menu from the "reservation table". The food was okay, not bad but I have had better Thai food. Service was quick and three different waiters came to check on us for water and food. 18% Gratuity was included in our check, which I thought was odd. I have seen restaurants add gratuity for party of 6 or more, but I haven't experienced for party of 4 with two small kids. I would given the same or more gratuity because the service was good and food was not bad, but would have preferred if the decision was left to me, and not the manager.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best thai i've ever had, but still good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Cashew chicken was excellent! Pad thai was just okay. We normally visit Noonie's thai cafe, but we came here to try something different. Would definitely recommend Noonie's to anyone looking for some excellent thai food. Price is very affordable at jasmine thai, and service was very prompt.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We wanted something before dinner that was not too heavy but tasty, so we grabbed some spring rolls. They were excellent. That sealed our choice for dinner the next night. I had the Peppered Pork and my wife had the Crying Tiger. The meat was perfectly prepared. It was delicious. While it's not some fancy place, the food is great and the servers were very friendly and did us well. If you've eaten Pad Thai that was 'Americanized' you may not like theirs, but I say just add your own spices! Everyone enjoyed their food, including 6 and 12 year old kids. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stopped by for lunch. I had seen the positive reviews but was still pleasantly surprised. One of the best panang curries I've ever had. Very solid Thai for a touristy location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Thai Restaurant also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Jasmine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.