We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid-Winter Vacation ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SummerPlace Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SummerPlace Inn to your Saves list
SummerPlace Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mid-Winter Vacation ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed through Valentine's weekend and I'm very glad we booked well ahead. We got a great rate. We hade a nice clean room and even though we didn't have any views of the Gulf or Bay we were so busy outdoors it didn't matter. The friendly staff kept our room well stocked. Beds were comfortable enough for a weekend and we had plenty of pillows. We had enough charging spots for phones in locations that were easily accessible.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    78
    29
    7
    9
See reviews for
87
100
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midwest usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent four nights here in February. The room was very nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast always included a hot entrée (eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal) besides lots of breads, bagels, muffins, cereal, hard boiled eggs, etc). We did not use the pool or hot tub, but they looked clean and nice. We got a great rate and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay.
It is close to the airport, there was some noise with take-offs and landings, but they were only during the day.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the street and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was as expected. Front desk staff were very helpful. The room was on the highway side, so it was a little noisy. Internet access was a little slow. Nice pool area and across a major road to the beaches. Nice comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Road side can be a little noisy from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice right up to the point of leaving my necklace in the hotel room and the cleaning person stealing it. I was pretty much told sorry, tough luck. I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through a third party site so we had no idea what we were getting into. It was really clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast wasn't that great, unless you love carbs and sugar for breakfast. But for the price it was a great stay. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015 via mobile

We stated just 1 night passing through we called while on the road and arrived about 30 minutes later and young lady working remembered the call she was very helpful the room was awesome the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel the entire hotel was very clean can't commit on the breakfast didn't eat but my wife started that they had some of the best coffee I would not hesitate to stay here again

Big Dave from Slidell,La
01/21/15

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your recent inquiry. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We value the relationships we create and maintain with all our guest. Our hope is that you continue to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

SummerPlace Inn is a great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Jeff checked us in and even though we arrived early he made sure we got right in. Rooms are clean, good sized, and comfortable. Close to everything. Priced right. Will visit again and recommend to others.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny L, General Manager at SummerPlace Inn, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review. It pleases us to know that you had a comfortable stay. We appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you year after year. Thank you for your buisness and we look forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SummerPlace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SummerPlace Inn

Address: 14047 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
#6 Business Hotel in Destin
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SummerPlace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the premier choice for hotel rooms in Destin Florida USA – the SummerPlace Inn. Our Florida styled hotel is perfect for overnight Destin hotel accommodations when you want a break from the ordinary. Come see for yourself why we have quickly become the local’s choice for a Destin boutique hotel.The SummerPlace Inn Destin Hotel is newly remodeled with guest rooms decorated in British Colonial theme. Our hotel is near everything you are looking for - including the sparkling Emerald Coast beaches. Located directly on the Emerald Coast Parkway, (US-98) we’re the perfect choice for whatever brings you to Destin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your SummerPlace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerplace Hotel Destin
Best Western Destin
Best Western Summerplace Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SummerPlace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.