We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Destin beaches at affordable prices!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Destin

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Destin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DaysInn.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 39 hotels in Destin
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location for Destin beaches at affordable prices!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nothing to worry about with this hotel!! My room was just fine, clean, no bugs, no bad smells as some reported(non smoking room upstairs), very nice staff. The front area had a cute built in pond with fish and a nice breakfast area with hot sausage, buscuits, gravy, minute maid juices, tea, coffee, cereals, muffins, bagels, sweetrolls, canned fruit. and waffles and whole and low fat milk all included with price. My room had a safe in it. We received good service and there was a great shuttle service that was 5$ a ride per person to go to the Harbor boardwalk where the is a lot of tourist attractions or anywhere else, including the vps airport.. The restaurant called THE BACK PORCH is within walking distance. I had grouper one night and shrimp the other, LOVED IT. It is open like your own back porch with no airconditioning. You can also get to it from the beach and eat in your swimsuits!! The breeze keeps you cool. Hednerson park was a disappointment. OK for those in motorhomes for a place to stay at night with swimming at the beach, restrooms and picnic area under a roof. The playground was too sorry to mention and there are no bikes to rent for their bike trails. This park needs work, it is written up as something much nicer than it is.

Room Tip: Call early, get non smoking rooms, ask for one with a safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for the great review!!! We`re glad that the Days Inn met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    15
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
25
14
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

8/8/13 I have stayed in many motels the last forty years but this has got to be the worst smelling
place I have ever stayed. It was absolutely nasty. On top of this the toilet would not flush good.
The front desk agreed to take 32.00 per night off bill. They would have had to pay me 32.00
to stay in this room another night. There was no place to sit for breakfast. Had to go elsewhere
for breakfast.

Room Tip: Do not stay at Days Inn. This was my first and last time to stay at Days Inn..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
I am very sorry that you were disappointed in your stay at Days Inn Destin. I apologize that your stay was not as good as we hoped it would be. We work hard to provide an exceptional hospitality experience for everyone but it can sometime be difficult to control all of our guests. We have made our entire staff aware of your review and informed them that we need to make sure everyone has a good experience while staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Average price, average hotel. Service was pretty good. Rooms were older and needed remodeling as did the motel as a whole. Location was kind of inconvenient because getting anywhere required facing the death trap of traffic head on. Not bad if you want to save a little cash and find a pet friendly place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that you had a bad experience with the traffic situation in Destin, unfortunately there is nothing we can do about it. During the season we have a lot of tourist coming in from all over the country and traffic is always pretty heavy.
We hope we will see you again on your future visits in Destin, Fl.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I and my family stayed at this Days Inn in Destin last year 2012 for three days and because of excellent service we decided to stay again this summer. The last time we stayed the rooms were clean but in need of repairs, our room air conditioner leaked, the front desk manager Veronica speedily tended to the situation and made sure we were comfortable. This year 2013 we stayed five days we were delighted to see the newly renovated Days Inn, super nice plush bedding, new window treatments, up to date air conditioners. The hotel was clean just as before, great location, good prices, excellent staff. We were happy to see that Veronica was still there but my kids were sad that the talking Parrot was no longer there to greet us. We will be back next year :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad that your stay at the Days Inn in Destin, FL was enjoyable. I will relay the nice comments to the front desk staff about your stay with us. Can't wait to see you next summer:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I only have it an average rating, because it is a pretty average Days Inn. Very clean and comfy. Lovely pool, too. The lobby area is unique with a Koi pond and waterfall. Breakfast was a little better than most Days Inns. We were glad to find such a clean, comfy place with reasonable rates in the beach area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the comments and we happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at our beautiful Days Inn. We`re working hard to provide an excellent service for our guests!
I can`t wait to welcome you back to the Days inn again very soon so we can keep up the great experiences for you!!!:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Service was outstanding.
Room pretty clean but dingy-so an ok. Beds nice and comfortable. Far far too far to walk to public beach access - with alot of traffic.
When we select "beach" on trip advisor as an ammenity - we hope to be able walk.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you were provided with the wrong information about the location of our hotel. Thank you so much for you kind words about our service. We're working hard to provide an excellent hospitality to our guests. We`re looking forward to see you again on your future visits to Destin, Fl.:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel turned out superior in many ways more than I expected. The room was clean and offered an initial quality such as you may find in much more expensive hotels. The morning breakfast was comparable to other less expensive hotels, although, much as any where else, if you went towards the end of the breakfast period, pickings were slim. The hotel pool was a decent size and appeared well kept and clean anytime we saw it. I suggest you take your own hygiene and shower products, their "Incidentals," are minute, as most hotels supplies of these products are, and we did supply our own products in this instance. The beds and pillows were sufficient and comfortable. The only complaint I have was, some of the staff were not very friendly. One staff member, a tall man, zipped past me going the other way and didn't make eye contact with me, didn't smile and offer me a "Good Morning," greeting, and came awfully close to me as he zoomed in the opposite direction. Then, on a morning when I was first down for breakfast, the hotel employee was sat in the dining area and didn't speak at all. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, therefore, when we showered, we stood in a room full of steam to attempt to dry off. We did report it, but no one ever came to fix it before we left, and, ironically, this was over July 4 week. For the most part though, we were well pleased with our booking where the price was right and the other options were hugely much more expensive.

Room Tip: The rooms around the pool would have been better offering us more of a holiday atmosphere since this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn in Destin, Fl. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the behavior of our night auditors we have already spoken with them about your concerns. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Days Inn Destin Hotel
Destin Days Inn
Address: 1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Destin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.