We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Destin

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Destin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Destin
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 39 hotels in Destin
Beautiful Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean & Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

A quick overnight stop in Destin. Room was clean, quiet and reasonably priced which is all we ask for a overnight road trip stop. Check in listed as 4pm but not issues checking in an hour earlier than that. Can't comment on breakfast or other ammenities as it really was just a place to sleep for us but I would use it again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Days Inn in Destin!!! We appreciate the kind words you shared about our hotel. We are happy that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you in town!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
30
15
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I just completed a one week stay at Days Inn and have to say that I am very satisfied with my experience. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean and the hot breakfast provided a great start to every morning. I would recommend Days Inn to anybody traveling to Destin and will definately book Days Inn for future visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Days Inn in Destin. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for our guests! Thank you for the positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel is clean an very affordable prices!! great hospitality an front desk manager was outstanding with helping me out with my late arrival , the over all staff was kind an treated me very well , nice to have a nice breakfest as well in the mornings, one other good thing is its location is not to far from beach which gives it another plus. i will stay there again as well as recommend this hotel to stay at if ever in destin for vacation or whatever, for the price an hospitality an comfort u cant beat this hotel, for a short vacation or business stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Destin. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again soon:) Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently staying in Days Inn. The rooms are nice and view is great. The people that work here treat you good with the environment and you feel like your home. Great hot breakfast in the mornings which saves a lot of money. I will recommend it to everyone to stay at the days inn in destina, Florida.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Veronika S. at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Days Inn in Destin. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I'm currently staying in Days Inn. The rooms are nice and the view is great. The people that work here treat you good with the enviroment and you feel like your home. Great hot breakfast in the mornings which saves alot of money. i will recommend it to everyone to stay at the days inn in destin, florida.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review!!! We`re glad that the Days Inn met your expectations. The hotel staff takes pride in making our guest happy and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again. Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was very clean and great prices. The hospitality was good and the hot breakfast was better than most. This hotel is in the middle of Destin and a great homebase if your vacationing and wanting to go different places in the city. The hotel has a ok pool and very affordable. Best Days Inn i have been too.

Room Tip: Every room is somewhat the same so any will be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the comments and we happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back to the Days inn again very soon so we can keep up the great experiences for you. Veronika:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The Days Inn of Destin was perfect for our Spring Break Weekend. The hotel was very family friendly for my wife, our 10 month old daughter and myself. Our stay didn't break the bank either! The room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was good enough to get our day going.
Veronika at the front desk was super helpful and very friendly! I suggest this hotel for those on a budget that want a nice place to stay that is close to everything and won't drain your wallet. Great job Days Inn!

Room Tip: First floor is very handy if you have an child in a stroller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn32541, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Destin, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. The feedback from our guests help us know what is important to you. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!!! Veronika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Destin

Address: 1029 Highway 98 east, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Destin 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Destin Hotel Destin
Destin Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.