We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little get-away by the ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henderson Park Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Henderson Park Inn
2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 39 hotels in Destin
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great little get-away by the ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay in the Presidential Suite last October, while the air and water were still summery. The suite was all we could have hoped for. The furnishings are comfortable and face the ocean, from which you are just mere steps. Breakfast was prepared every morning by a knowledgable young man. It was the highlight of our day. We would then grab our box lunch and be off for another day of exploring, sun and fun or picnicking. The Inn treats you like a treasured house guest and we are sure to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    340
    49
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
10
354
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southeast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Henderson Park Inn is a Gem on the beach. Sit on your balcony and close your eyes then open them. You would swear you were transported to the Maine Coast, w/o the rocks.
This is truly a great place to stay. Not the cheapest, but, the quality of the staff and surroundings make up for it. I have already booked my return visit.
From check in to check out it could not have been better. Staff is great, amenities are great, and, the Blue Gulf of Mexico is second to none. Can't wait to get back in October. You will not regret staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the surroundings! Very peaceful! My husband and I enjoyed walking the beach early in the morning which was possible because of the easy access from our room on the 3rd floor. What beautiful sunsets visible from our balcony each evening! We really enjoyed the details of making each couple feel welcome and providing small amenities to make our stay comfortable. We certainly will make reservations to stay here again when visiting in Destin.

Room Tip: The building with the elevator is so convenient!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This location is perfect for a weekend getaway. Although the hotel is older its well maintained. Staff was wonderful. I would defiantly stay again!!!! There is a restaurant located in the hotel that I could not get my husband to go in because all we had was very casual clothes and its a little more upscale, the staff assured us that it was fine but he felt out of place being dressed in jeans and tennis shoes. He did enjoy the snacks of free candy and soda while we sat on the beach...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 days here 2/25/13 thur 2/28/13 we went here because I saw an article in Southern Living It was awesome the staff were great the rooms was great but you need to know that in the "older building" the only floor big enough for a balcony to have chairs is on the second floor, the third floor has balcony but you can only stand out there its not big enough for chairs. They had a cooking class free of charge given by the Chef they had a wonderful hot breakfast eggs to order and the most incrediable sauce to go over the grits. They also for no charge had a box lunch made for you daily and a happy hour from 4 to 5 daily. The restaurant was wonderful great food and service We cant say enough about our stay also no childern or pets allowed we were greeted in our room with wine and chocolate and roses we will return

Room Tip: room 204 in old blding looks on to the beach and water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

If you're looking for a truly special place to celebrate Life and the pursuit of Romance and Happiness ....this is it! We have stayed at this Romantic hotel several times over the past few years. Each time has been filled with all the small details to make a totally romantic experience. The exclusive setting amongst the Condo rich atmosphere of Destin and the beach is the best in the world. This is a must stay for your next trip to the Northwest Florida coast.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are gulf front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

everything was wonderful. more or less spur of the moment get away with my husband. Just a few hours of driving brought us to white sugar sand beaches with plenty of time to enjoy the sea, sand, wlldlife and weather. In early February we were able to relax on the beach in complimentary lounge-chairs, see beautiful sunsets and changes in weather, and feel like we were staying in our own private bungalow. Our stay included a great breakfast buffet (with made to order eggs and other specialties) and take away lunch boxes. Couldn't have had a nicer visit to any location!

Room Tip: stayed on bottom floor and it was quiet, private with great view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Henderson Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henderson Park Inn

Address: 2700 Scenic Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guest is welcomed with a complimentary bottle of wine, fresh grapes and flowers upon arrival. Start your day with a complimentary full breakfast overlooking the Gulf of Mexico at our Destin beach restaurant. A delicious selection of cook-to-order omelets, made from scratch biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, pastries, scrumptious bacon and sausage and so much more. Next, cruise down to the beach, but first stop by our community refrigerator to grab some beverages on the way down and then relax under an umbrella and on our complimentary beach chairs. Soak up the sunshine, go for a bike ride or take a long walk for a relaxing stroll down the beach. After you’ve worked up an appetite, stop in for a complimentary lunch (excluding holidays). For a quick snack stop through the lobby for lemonade and cookies as an added treat. Before dinner, mosey down to the restaurant for happy hour nightly while overlooking the Gulf Coast’s most beautiful beaches and colorful sunsets. Arrive back to your room after a day of relaxation and indulgence with gourmet chocolates and a complimentary turn down service. Each Suite is a perfect place to enjoy the charm and grace embraced by the peaceful shores of the Emerald Coast. Handicap-accessible units available. Come see why Henderson Park Inn is one of the hotels on the beach in Destin, Florida. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Henderson Park Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henderson Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Henderson Park Inn to your Saves list