We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Oats Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Oats Motel
Save Saved
You added Sea Oats Motel to your Saves list
3420 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Directly on Crystal Beach
Ranked #10 of 39 hotels in Destin
Washington D.C.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sea Oats based off reviews on Trip Advisor and were very happy with our experience. So much so, we stayed an extra night!

Pros:

1. Great location in Destin on a very nice beach.
2. Close to restaurants, shops and activites.
3. VERY comfortable bed, and nice updated rooms.
4. Stayed in room #29 and we were just steps from the beach from our patio. Definitely go for a room on the bottom floor.
5. Very nice staff.

Cons:

Don't have any!. They accomodated our late night arrival and early departure with a smile.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    63
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
59
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean spacious room with kitchenette. Located right on the beach at a very reasonable price. Walking distance from a large seafood restaurant. We are just passing through and only staying one night, but would certainly come back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimberly815
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary and it was great. You are footsteps from the beach, the rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. These rooms are very basic, but you are paying for the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed at Sea Oats for first time Aug 17-25 2012 in Apt 2. Wonderful experience, great friendly staff. Property was exactly what we were looking for. Right on beautiful, powdery beach. Beach was impeccably clean as was the motel and surrounding areas. Room had kitchen with all ammenities. Will definitely stay again at Sea Oats, Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach front units seem to be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here over the labor day weekend and we really enjoyed it. We stayed in Apartment 02 with our two kids. The apartment had a full kitchen which is a plus if you plan prepare some of your meals. We did not take advantage of the kitchen on this trip but it's a plus. Overall our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We also had a fold out couch in the living room area. The staff was nice and they had a smooth process to checking in after hours (3am). I recommend this place especially for its locatoin, it sits right on the beach si your just a step away. Overall it's great value for your money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned from our vacation again in Destin and at Sea Oats! Stayed in our usual kitchenette and very impressed with the remodeling. Weather was uncooperative the first couple of days, but only God has control of that, so we were able to just sit and relax for a little bit. Then had beautiful weather for the next 3 days. Still enjoyed being right on the beach, the cost-not very expensive, and once again, the staff were very nice. Had to cut our vacation short due to unexpected family emergency, but do hope we can return in early October. Of course, we will stay at Sea Oats again!

The Moore's

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last week and we were pleasantly surprised! The staff was so friendly and so sweet! Jennifer and Keely were the two staff members that we dealt with during the duration of our stay....talk about treating guests how how they would want to be treated! Very accomadating and very helpful! The rooms were clean and comfortable! We love vacationing in Destin and we will definitely stay here again!!! We can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Oats Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Oats Motel

Address: 3420 Scenic Highway 98, Destin, FL 32540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Sea Oats Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Oats Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.