We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Beach Towers Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Beach Towers Resort to your Saves list
Silver Beach Towers Resort
1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off Stays Now-Jan 2nd
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed a week- beautiful condo and gorgeous pools. Complicated entries. Took several attempts to find our entrance door location and two elevator attempts. Great location and the beach was perfect. We will definitely stay again in the near future.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The condo was great. Nice view, clean pool. Be aware however that they pick up the beach chairs at 5 so bring your own if you want to enjoy the beach after the heat of the day has passed. We rented through a rental agency and it was a bit inconvenient to have to drive several miles away to pick up the key and to return the key, especially since we needed to leave very early in the morning. Be sure to read the details of the rental. We did not and had to make a trip to the grocery store to get trash bags, dish soap, and even toilet paper. We used the outside grills so that is a plus if you want to cook in. Restaurants in Destin are crazy expensive so having a kitchen is nice. They provide plenty of pots, pans, dishes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Normally, my family and I stay around the Gulf Shore Dr. area of Destin when we vacation, however this time we explored out and stayed down the beach a few miles. I'll say, it's definitely worth it! We went during Fall season so the room we stayed in was only $1300 for 6 nights, and for the view we had, it was well worth it (18th floor). The beach is private to Silver Beach guests only, which was nice because it wasn't too crowded. The condo itself (1802 West Tower) passed my cleaning inspection, and was supplied with plenty of towels. The only downside the whole week, was the Dryer went out around the 3rd day. We called to get it fixed, however it wasn't going to be able to get seen until we had already left. That was kind of a downer, but nevertheless, we just hung our clothes out to dry. The view from the balcony was amazing (we were about 180ft up) and I never once saw any neighbors our whole trip. I am assuming we had the floor to our self. The elevator was fast and the amenities (pool, beach entry, etc...) were nice. We will definitely consider staying here again for future Destin vacations!

Room Tip: The higher the condo, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your most recent stay with us at Silver Beach Towers. We are very excited to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed our luxury accommodations. We do apologize about the issue with the dryer but we are glad to see it didn’t ruin your vacation! Thank you for your business and the positive review. We can’t wait for you to come back and visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First let me start off by saying we had a great time; the view was wonderful, the beach and pool area was great; and we are taking some fond memories with us. I did however have some problems with the room. The layout was fantastic and very functional and we had plenty of space for six adults and four babies/toddlers. However, the room was not prepped to my satisfaction, or at all. As a homeowner I understand the requirement of periodic maintenance; mechanical things break/wear out eventually. That being said, if I were renting a place for over $400 per night I would perform my due diligence and ensure everything from the carpet, tile, a/c, and appliances were all clean and in good working order. Our refrigerator, even at the highest setting, would not properly cool our food. After pulling off the front grill, we found that the coils were covered with years of dust/lint build up. We cleaned the coils as best we could and it seemed to help. Also, we couldn't use the water dispenser because the filter needed to be changed. Recommend maintenance people include this cleaning in their checks or simply once per year would be more than adequate. Again, not what one expects from a $400 per night room. The next issue we encountered was random small pieces of broken glass (4) on the tile in the kitchen and on the carpet in the living room--clearly from a broken drinking glass from a previous stay. We vacuumed daily sometimes twice as we had small babies running around. This morning, 16 August, we found a common pin on the carpet under the couch--not something I want my 15 month old son eating. The carpet was also in dire need of a shampooing as there were visible stains in a few places. Lastly, the living room sliding door locking mechanism needs to be adjusted.

We stayed from 10-17 August 2013. I spoke with a supervisor from Compass Resorts (I think) who frankly was quite accusatory in her tone and made our room situation seem like it was our fault and not property management's. I received only what seemed as an insincere apology from the supervisor. When paying a premium price for a service one expects premium customer service. I will not be giving this company my business again. I provided them a chance to rectify the situation and they did not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed in the west tower, 8th floor on a corner so we had beautiful views! The building sat back a little bit from the condo's to the west so didn't get a sunset view but loved everything about the condo and the building. The front desk was very welcoming and got right on the few little items that came up. I've stayed in Destin for over 20 years always at a different places but my friends and I agreed we'd probably stay here again next year. We've never had better service from the condo staff as we did here. Thank you for a very pleasant vacation!

Room Tip: I think the condo we stayed in was 806. The furnishings were not my taste, especially for a beach, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at Silver Beach Towers. We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our luxury accommodations. We pride ourselves in customer service and strive to exceed all of our guests’ expectations.

We greatly appreciate the positive review and your business. We look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in room W1004 in the west tower. The room is gorgeous and so clean. It has 1 king room with balcony doors with its own master bathroom with windows that you open to the bedroom to get the sunlight in. Huge walk-in closet. The 2nd bedroom has a king bed with balcony and another full size bath. The 3rd room has two twin beds but you can push them together to make a queen size. Then there is another full size bath in the hallway. There is a laundry room and a closet in the front to store pool and beach toys and rafts. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa. There was every kitchen appliance, dish and utensil that you could possibly need. They even supply laundry detergent, trash bags, and soap for dishes for 1 night so you don't have to run out to the store the first night getting in. With your room, you get 2 beach chairs and 1 umbrella but be sure to get the app and reserve your location up to 7 days before or you will be in the back row of the beach chairs. Our view was breathtaking on our huge patio. We went with 8 adults, a 4 & 7 year old, and an 11 mth old and we had lots of room for all of us. I would highly recommend this condo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of Silver Beach Towers. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had an amazing stay with us. We pride ourselves in our luxury accommodations and are so glad you enjoyed them.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had a number of issues with this resort, which started with the 4-6pm check in time. When you are driving 7+ hours to the beach, it is hard to coordinate an arrival time when there is a 2 hour time window for possible check in. We arrived at 4, and after some unpleasant exchanges with the lobby staff, we sat by the pool with a family having the same experience until 5:15. The rooms hadn't even been cleaned yet, and the evidence was obvious when we were allowed to check in. There was used soap in the bathrooms, hair on the sheets/towels...so on. However, the room itself, despite the uncleanliness, was really great with a good view of the gulf! Now the provided the chairs on the beach are another story. They have some bizarre rules about reserving your seats online each day, and you're not allowed to move the chairs or even touch the umbrellas. Destin was great, but the stay didn't exactly match up.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 1 or 6 will be corner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin C, Manager at Silver Beach Towers Resort, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for staying at Silver Beach Towers. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our luxury accommodations. However, we are disappointed to hear about the troubles you encountered. Although we are not the onsite property management company I would like to apologize on their behalf. What you experienced is not typical of the company and I assure you the proper departments have been notified.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity of hosting you and your family again at Silver Beach Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Beach Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Towers Resort

Address: 1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Towers Resort specializes in Gulf-front Destin vacation rental suite amenities. Guests from all over the world stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals in Destin, Florida for a peaceful escape. Our two gulf front vacation rental tower amenities offer spacious one-to five- bedroom fully equipped suites that feature kitchens, living areas, washer and dryer, unique designer finishes and private sliding-glass door balconies with picturesque views of Destin, Florida's beautiful beaches. When you stay in Silver Beach Tower vacation rentals, you are just steps away from 600 feet of private beach, two lagoon pools with waterfalls, and whirlpool. Conveniently located within walking distance of Destin's premier shops, nightlife, dinning, and area attractions makes Silver Beach Towers the perfect vacation rental get away. Stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals and treat yourself to the relaxation and revitalization you deserve in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Beach Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Towers Hotel Destin
Silver Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Beach Towers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.