We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent condo in Destin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Beach Towers Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Beach Towers Resort
1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Beach Service Included
Ranked #16 of 39 hotels in Destin
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent condo in Destin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for a girls getaway and rented a two bedroom unit through Compass. They were very friendly and professional. We had no problems at all. Very clean, and nicely decorated. We went during October so the weather was perfect and basically had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. I loved it and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    13
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
39
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Silver Beach Towers East in a Penthouse of August 2012 and it was amazing. Beautiful, huge Penthouse easy pool and beach access. One of the best trips we have ever taken. Convient grills and conviently located near all the attraction. The room was clean and the area was quiet. We absolutely loved it and cannot wait to go back again next year! Destin is gorgeous and its even more gorgeous when you are staying 1st class! Thanks SIlver Beach Towers for the wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in West tower room 1505. Lovely condo and beautiful view. This property is well maintained with two very nice pools. Beach set up is great. We walked along the beach and saw other properties but Silver Beach seems so much nicer. We cant wait to go back next September!

Room Tip: !505 is very nicely decorated and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to be disappointed staying on the beach, but Visionary Rentals and unit 705 West made it happen with filthy carpets, serious scuff marks on the walls, and misleading pricing. We paid approximately $170 more for a 4-night stay than if we had rented through Compass Rentals instead of Visionary, for the same unit! Only upon arriving did we discover that Silver Beach Towers maintains two different rental agencies. We were told by Compass (onsite) to drive down the road to the Visionary offices to check in. On a positive note, the Visionary rep, Carol, was very nice and apologetic for the room's condition.

The icing on the cake: Compass offers complementary beach chairs; with Visionary, they're $25/day.

We will not stay here again. There are too many superior options in the Destin area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We just returned from our trip at SBT. This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and I do think the property is very nice. The pools are large and there are about plenty of chairs and picnic tables. We booked our trip through Compass Resorts. I worked with Christine several times and she was very pleasant to work with.

While I enjoy the condo and it's amenities I was very disappointed in how I was treated by Steven, the President of the Home Owners Association. The first day we went to the beach I left a baby float under one of the chairs as we went to the beach. We were planning on taking my 11 month old to the pool on the way back to the condo. As any parent can understand, my arms were full with carrying my baby and all the items that come along with taking a child to the beach. We were staying at the condo in mid-September so the pool was virtually empty and only about 10 of the 100+ chairs were taken all day. I did not think that leaving a baby float under a chair would be an issue as there were plenty of chairs to go around. When we returned to the pool about 90 minutes later the float was taken. I went to the HOA office to see if they had it and I was told that I'm not allowed to leave anything at the pool. I explained to Steven that I have a small child, who cannot walk, and I could not carry everything to the beach. I asked that if I bring a float down again would I be able to leave it by the pool since the pool was virtually empty. He told me no. We discussed the issue for several minutes. I understand that there are rules but Steven's approach was extremely condescending and rude. To me it felt very unreasonable that I could not leave a baby float anywhere without it being taken away. In my opinion Steven handled the situation very poorly and does not represent the home owners well. While I think SBT is one of the best condo properties in Destin and the unit we rented was extremely nice, my experience with Steven would keep me from renting the unit again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family has been staying ast Silver Beach Towers for the last couple of years and we absolutely love it. We love it so much that we have decided that this will be "our" vacation spot from now on. We are completely satisfied with everything we have experienced over the last couple of years. The security is a comfort, room selections are amazing, hospitality is great, pool and beach services and ammenities are indescribable. I hope everyone has a chance to experience this amazing resort at some point. I know we will for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've stayed at SBT for several years and love it. I've had 2 BR, 3 BR, 3BR PH and 5 BR PH condos and they have all been excellent. The views are fantastic, the condos are equiped with literally everything you need in terms of kitchen/bedding/etc. and the pools and beach area are perfect.

One of the best things about SBT though is that there is a stop light at the entrance to the resort. DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE the value of having that stop light there, especiallly if you plan on being in Destin between June and September (traffic is terrible during those months).

Compass resorts manages this condo now and they were great to work with. No problems and highly recommend SBT.

Room Tip: Compass Resorts have pictures of every condo they manage on their website, just browse for what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Beach Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Towers Resort

Address: 1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Towers Resort specializes in Gulf-front Destin vacation rental suite amenities. Guests from all over the world stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals in Destin, Florida for a peaceful escape. Our two gulf front vacation rental tower amenities offer spacious one-to five- bedroom fully equipped suites that feature kitchens, living areas, washer and dryer, unique designer finishes and private sliding-glass door balconies with picturesque views of Destin, Florida's beautiful beaches. When you stay in Silver Beach Tower vacation rentals, you are just steps away from 600 feet of private beach, two lagoon pools with waterfalls, and whirlpool. Conveniently located within walking distance of Destin's premier shops, nightlife, dinning, and area attractions makes Silver Beach Towers the perfect vacation rental get away. Stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals and treat yourself to the relaxation and revitalization you deserve in paradise. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Towers Hotel Destin
Silver Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Beach Towers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silver Beach Towers Resort to your Saves list