We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location nicest property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Beach Towers Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Beach Towers Resort to your Saves list
Silver Beach Towers Resort
1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% Off Stays Now-Jan 2nd
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Cleveland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best location nicest property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed in West tower room 1505. Lovely condo and beautiful view. This property is well maintained with two very nice pools. Beach set up is great. We walked along the beach and saw other properties but Silver Beach seems so much nicer. We cant wait to go back next September!

Room Tip: !505 is very nicely decorated and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    6
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

It's hard to be disappointed staying on the beach, but Visionary Rentals and unit 705 West made it happen with filthy carpets, serious scuff marks on the walls, and misleading pricing. We paid approximately $170 more for a 4-night stay than if we had rented through Compass Rentals instead of Visionary, for the same unit! Only upon arriving did we discover that Silver Beach Towers maintains two different rental agencies. We were told by Compass (onsite) to drive down the road to the Visionary offices to check in. On a positive note, the Visionary rep, Carol, was very nice and apologetic for the room's condition.

The icing on the cake: Compass offers complementary beach chairs; with Visionary, they're $25/day.

We will not stay here again. There are too many superior options in the Destin area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We just returned from our trip at SBT. This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and I do think the property is very nice. The pools are large and there are about plenty of chairs and picnic tables. We booked our trip through Compass Resorts. I worked with Christine several times and she was very pleasant to work with.

While I enjoy the condo and it's amenities I was very disappointed in how I was treated by Steven, the President of the Home Owners Association. The first day we went to the beach I left a baby float under one of the chairs as we went to the beach. We were planning on taking my 11 month old to the pool on the way back to the condo. As any parent can understand, my arms were full with carrying my baby and all the items that come along with taking a child to the beach. We were staying at the condo in mid-September so the pool was virtually empty and only about 10 of the 100+ chairs were taken all day. I did not think that leaving a baby float under a chair would be an issue as there were plenty of chairs to go around. When we returned to the pool about 90 minutes later the float was taken. I went to the HOA office to see if they had it and I was told that I'm not allowed to leave anything at the pool. I explained to Steven that I have a small child, who cannot walk, and I could not carry everything to the beach. I asked that if I bring a float down again would I be able to leave it by the pool since the pool was virtually empty. He told me no. We discussed the issue for several minutes. I understand that there are rules but Steven's approach was extremely condescending and rude. To me it felt very unreasonable that I could not leave a baby float anywhere without it being taken away. In my opinion Steven handled the situation very poorly and does not represent the home owners well. While I think SBT is one of the best condo properties in Destin and the unit we rented was extremely nice, my experience with Steven would keep me from renting the unit again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Americus, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our family has been staying ast Silver Beach Towers for the last couple of years and we absolutely love it. We love it so much that we have decided that this will be "our" vacation spot from now on. We are completely satisfied with everything we have experienced over the last couple of years. The security is a comfort, room selections are amazing, hospitality is great, pool and beach services and ammenities are indescribable. I hope everyone has a chance to experience this amazing resort at some point. I know we will for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've stayed at SBT for several years and love it. I've had 2 BR, 3 BR, 3BR PH and 5 BR PH condos and they have all been excellent. The views are fantastic, the condos are equiped with literally everything you need in terms of kitchen/bedding/etc. and the pools and beach area are perfect.

One of the best things about SBT though is that there is a stop light at the entrance to the resort. DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE the value of having that stop light there, especiallly if you plan on being in Destin between June and September (traffic is terrible during those months).

Compass resorts manages this condo now and they were great to work with. No problems and highly recommend SBT.

Room Tip: Compass Resorts have pictures of every condo they manage on their website, just browse for what you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Silver Beach Towers (SBT) have units that are individual own and managed by different management companies. This is the reason some of the visitors love their and others don’t. My personal experience with W1005 is awesome. Our family will definitely come back and here are the main reasons. All bed rooms and living room has ocean front view which is great. On top of that the unit has a large balcony with audio speakers. It makes the stay very enjoyable. Destin has great white sugar powder sandy beach similar to our other favorite beaches in Siesta Key near Sarasota Florida. However, Destin is within our driving distant from Dallas. The beach is awesome. SBT has secured cover parking. This is handy during summer during brief showers and the elevator steps away from the parking. The unit is very well kept and we can smell the touch up paint done prior to our visit. We enjoyed all the interior furniture and decorations. The rooms are very comfortable and warm. The appliances are in great shape and functional. You should Google and visit the virtual tour. I am very impress with the tower architecture design which indicates a well thought design. The elevator only access to 3 condos per floor, this eliminates traffic and kids running around in typical hotels or condos. The unit has audio speakers in all rooms. The master bath has huge indoor Jacuzzi and shower area. We love all the rooms in this unit. It has washer, dryer, free (or how about include) WiFi, beach chairs and it make us feel like home away from home. The pools are nice but we spent most of our times on the beach. Destin offers a lot of restaurants and things to do. We knew Destin has great beach but were waiting to find a nice place to stay. After visiting the W1005 virtual tour and read a few reviews on this unit, we picked this place and we were glad. We will come back.

Room Tip: For your trip, make sure that you read the reviews on specific units. This unit W1005 is a very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The condo was in need of TLC carpets were dirty,pool was not cleaned for four days!,after Issac was reported no staff was on site,the guest cleaned the pool.we loved the location but we will never stay here again. I would suggest looking on 30 A much better properties this is where we will go..and will NOT use VRBO again.A cruise would have been a better value!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Beach Towers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Beach Towers Resort

Address: 1048 Highway 98 E, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Destin
#8 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Beach Towers Resort specializes in Gulf-front Destin vacation rental suite amenities. Guests from all over the world stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals in Destin, Florida for a peaceful escape. Our two gulf front vacation rental tower amenities offer spacious one-to five- bedroom fully equipped suites that feature kitchens, living areas, washer and dryer, unique designer finishes and private sliding-glass door balconies with picturesque views of Destin, Florida's beautiful beaches. When you stay in Silver Beach Tower vacation rentals, you are just steps away from 600 feet of private beach, two lagoon pools with waterfalls, and whirlpool. Conveniently located within walking distance of Destin's premier shops, nightlife, dinning, and area attractions makes Silver Beach Towers the perfect vacation rental get away. Stay at Silver Beach Tower's vacation rentals and treat yourself to the relaxation and revitalization you deserve in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Beach Towers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Beach Towers Hotel Destin
Silver Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Beach Towers Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.