We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village to your Saves list
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
“awesome as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Recently visited the Emerald Grande and it was awesome as usual. Third visit there and it keeps getting better and better. The staff was great, rooms were very clean and we had a great view. If you go, book one of the corner unit with a veiw of the harbor, the gulf and crab island. If this doesn't please you, then you can't be pleased!!!! When you park your car, you won't need it until you leave, trust me.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for your review. It's fantastic to hear that we are consistently awesome!! The corner units are impossible to beat in my opinion. Our views and accomodations cannot be matched. From the sound of it I think we will be seeing you again soon. We cant wait.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    127
    57
    39
    35
See reviews for
323
117
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

park and never have to leave the property. We felt safe , secure and simply LOVED the place!

Also, Regatta Bay was perfect....................Thank you JoAnne

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for your review. We try, but it's hard to think of everything, and I am very happy you got that impression. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy everything and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We have been vacationing in Destin, FL for 10 years. We have stayed in some super condos, but the Emerald Grande was the nicest place ever!! The service was great and every member of their staff were friendly and very helpful. We highly recommend the Emerald Grande.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for your review. We like to think of ourselves as the nicest place in Destin and it's nice to hear we aren't the only ones. Friendly people and southern hospitality is what we are all about. We hope your encounters with everyone brings you back again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Couple of thougths:
- Condos well appointed and larger than expected
- Enjoyed the added amenitites of the shuttle to the beach
- Excellent location - Harbor Walk is a fantastic location for business or family travel
- Easy parking
- Lavish common areas
Came on a business trip, we plann to come back for vacation! Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for your concise, efficient review. We are happy that you were satisfied with everything during your stay and plan on bringing your family back. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Eight friends and I arrived on Saturday afternoon and were greeted by bellmen who had all three of our vehicles (coolers, suitcases, random bags, hanging clothes and all) unloaded before I completed check in. Check in was a breeze with Peter behind the desk. I had just spent several hours on a boat, in the sun, with a few adult beverages. I know I didn't look very put together and I was certainly a little happy, but there were no judging looks from behind the desk. Just efficiency and smiles! Peter squared us away with keys and parking passes and we were on our way to the room. Walking into the room, I felt like a little kid. Four nicely appointed bedrooms, each with their own bathroom (glass showers, granite counter tops), three of which had balcony access. The view was INCREDIBLE. The Emerald Grande is in a perfect location for access to nightlife, restaurants, and their own private beach (with wonderful boat shuttle service). Don't waste your money at Jesters in the Harborwalk - overpriced and boring. Instead, try one of the many delicious drinks offered at the poolside bar. The in house restaurant serves creative and DELICIOUS breakfasts.

Perfection in Destin!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're very happy to hear that you had a great time before and during your time with us. No judging here, in face, we encourage everyone to have a good time. Good to read that you enjoyed our restaurant as well (may favorite breakfast item is the seafood omelet). Please keep us in mind the next time you need a vacay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

Emerald Grande is just beautiful inside and out! Only a couple of things that bothered me on our stay. It rained hard most of the time we were there. The second bedroom leaked and made the floor very wet. We called and we were told that someone would be there to check it. No one ever showed up or called. We reported it twice. The flood was slouchy wet, we had to put towels down to keep our feet from getting wet. I pulled back the curtains and you could tell that it's been like that at while the paint and the ceiling were pealing. When we checked out we told them again and it was oh we know about it and theres nothing we can do right now. So we wondered why did you put us in this room then if you already knew about it. The front desk receptionist could have been friendlier she did not even asked us about our stay or say hope you come back. She wasn't to friendly when we checked in. I will stay here again to give them another chance, and because the resort is really beautiful. But they really need to work in the customer service area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Ridge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

We have stayed at the Emerald Grande numerous times and everytime gets better and better. This trip we stayed in a corner unit and the view was spectacular!!! The convenience of Harborwalk Village and being able to dock our boat is perfect for our family. We love being on the Harbor....and we have always found the staff to be professional and courteous!!!!! Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found everything and everyone to be to your satisfaction, as expected. Being able to make each trip better and better is something we can be very proud of and we will do everything we can to make the next one even better. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.