We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village to your Saves list
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Emerald Grande is absolutely the best place to visit. You have the luxury of beautiful views and great accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about our little place on the Harbor. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed what we have to offer. I hope you are helping us spread the word that there isn't oil down here to all of your greater Atlanta friends. We look forward to hosting you and your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    115
    54
    38
    35
See reviews for
307
109
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
US
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

The view from the end unit 205 East Tower, was absolutely amazing. The balcony wrapped around from the harbor to the pool. We sat for hours watching the boats go in and out of the harbor into the Gulf. From our unit we could see from the Gulf to Crab Island and beyond. It was AWESOME! The accommodations were first class. It was a 3 bedroom, 3 bath with two master bedrooms. I will definitely be back and to this unit!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for your review. The views from those 3 bedroom corner units really are unique and spectacular and I am happy to hear that you truly enjoyed them. I hope you went out and enjoyed everything that you were able to see. We look forward to having you back. If you are on facebook please add us as a friend so you can keep up with all of the seasonal specials and events that we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Atlanta, and Ft. Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We just returned from our first stay at the Emerald Grande. Love the location. We had a little difficulty lining up the fishing trip venture (limited availability) and there was a lack of clarity on the kids menu offerings, but every time we had a question or difficulty JP and the staff were aggressive to deal with it quickly and fairly. We love the location, and could only be called "blessed" to be able to return again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you so much for the kind words. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Sorry about the difficulty with the fishing, with the limited number of boats that are going out they all stay quite full, but we do all we can to keep everyone happy. We hope to see you again soon.

James P. Roberts - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband, son's, and I were very happy with out recent stay at the Emerald Grande. The staff was excellent and completely committed to outstanding customer satisfaction. Great food and drinks at the restaurant and bar. Great night life. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, July 14, 2010
Thank you for your review. The kind words make everyone here feel good about what they do. We look forward to having you back and please keep in touch to find out about seasonal specials for your next trip.

James P. Roberts - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Our stay at the Emerald Grande was wonderful. We went with 3 other couples for the Billy Bowlegs Festival. The condo was gorgeous. It was extremely clean. The amount of space was perfect. The beds were very comfortable. The location was great. Everything is within walking distance. We were able to dock our boat right there making it very convenient for us when going out on the boat. We will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you for submitting your review. I am glad you enjoyed yourself at Billy Bowlegs, it really is an awesome time out there. You and your friends need to check out some of the things we are doing in August. Add us on facebook so you know everything that's going on at the Harbor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

When we arrived our booking was incorrect. Yet, thanks to the wonderful and very helpful staff, it was quickly fixed. Our family of seven, parents, grandma, 13 year old, 8 year old, 2 and 1 year old, all loved our stay. The room was breathtaking. The facility, amenities, and staff were the best ever! When we left our babies and everyone agreed we didn't want to leave and will definitely return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyden, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2010

We LOVED the place! It was spotless clean and friendly faces the whole week. Beautiful scenery. Even though you couldn't walk straight out on the beach, the boat taxi was readily available and very convenient. The Harbor Walk was wonderful. Plenty to see and do. We will definitely be returning. Thank you Emerald Grande for a GREAT honeymoon stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesRoberts40, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you for your review. We are very humbled that you selected The Emerald Grande as your honeymoon destination. Its an honor to be a part of something so special. Please keep in touch and we look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.