We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility on a spectacular location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village to your Saves list
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility on a spectacular location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Was there for a wedding on the Captains Deck and reception inside. A spectacular location for a wedding. It is up a couple of levels, isolated and looks right down and over the Destin pass to the gulf and the Destin Harbor. This is definitely the most scenic spot on the coast and a favorite spot of ours for boating and snorkeling. The reception was wonderful, with views of a beautiful sunset over the water. The waitstaff was superb and the dinner was same. Great experience

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    115
    54
    38
    35
See reviews for
307
109
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel many times and it is always a pleasure. From the front desk to the maid services everyone is very helpful and kind. I've never had any issues and will continue to enjoy this great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

So looking fwd to a 3day getaway with the kids. Picked a penthouse room, wanting to make it extra special. Although they serve starbux coffee in their dining room, they provide a horrible tasting coffee in the guest kitchen. We have stayed at less expensive hotels that provide at least a few water bottles in the fridge. None here. Toiletries are a no name brand. Again, less exp hotels provide higher quality toiletries. It is 2p and we are still waiting on maid service and clean towels. We made our own beds. This is a "penthouse" room, may i remind you.

The property has one pool, and a shuttle to their own beach, which can be seen from our room. Does not look appealing. We skipped that and enjoyed our time at Henderson State park.

Pictures on their website are misleading. It appears like an upscale property with a boardwalk. Harbor walk village is nothing more than a bunch of overpriced gift shops and restaurants serving cheeseburgers and baskets of fried food, which can be walked in less than 10min.

We feel like we could hav enjoyed our time at the hampton inn, drove to henderson state park, and eaten at some great restaurants in the area.
We certainly did not what we paid for :(

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear amlorenzo,

Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear you were not pleased with your accomodations. We do provide Community coffee in all our units which is actually a guest request but because we understand everyone has different preferences, we also proudly brew Starbucks in Grande Vista in addition to having our own Starbucks in the HarborWalk Village. As for the maid service, we do provide it daily which is not a common practice at any other condos in the area since the condos all have washer and dryers. Also, I'm surprised to hear you did not find anything that appealed to you in HarborWalk Village since there are so many different types of shops who generally appeal to most all our guests. If there is anything I can assist with further please contact me directly at (850) 424-0631 or vwyatt@emeraldgrande.com. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Beautiful Resort with quick check-in and lots of parking both inside garage and outside on property. Rooms are very nice and in great shape as we had a 3-bedroom unit facing back towards Destin and a Harbor View.

A very nice pool (large outdoor and small indoor) and gym on property -- there is a beach (private beach) but you will have to take their transportation over to it. There is no beach right out the back of the hotel as many properties have on Destin so plan accordingly if you are coming with children. Will require you to travel via hotel transportation or take your car to many great beach locations around Destin which in my opinion are much nicer beaches with fantastic emerald-green water.

There is a restaurant and bar on property -- during Happy Hour (4 to 6pm) all the drinks are half-price except botttles of wine. The drinks are great, super prices and very relaxing atmosphere and conversation with the ladies working behind the bar. Found these prices and quality of the drinks to be the best of the locations around the property. People sitting next to us ordered food off the Happy Hour menu and said it was good.

Around the hotel (on the backside) there is a boardwalk-type area with lots of restaurants, shops and novelty stores to visit. So if you just want to park your car and resort-relax this is the place to do it. There is a couple of grocery stores very close by (Winn Dixie and Walmart) within a 5-minute drive into Destin.

Tips for a Great Trip: Travel to another part of Destin's beaches -- one the hotel uses is not the best Destin has to offer. There are multiple public beach access locations that offer spectacular white sand and Emerald Green Water with access to amenities. Also recommend requesting a room facing the water or back towards the bridge for much nicer views of the ocean. The Destin view we had offered a lot of parking lot to look at out our balcony. Have a Happy Hour drink at the resort bar, walk the boardwalk and grab at least one dinner out. There are some excellent local hangouts for great seafood -- ask the bartenders for recommendations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom plus bay view unit as wyndham owners.
Pros: Unit was very nice, Nice view of the bay, spa on site, proximity to restaurants and shops
Cons: Indoor Pool far too small, Outdoor Pool too small for number of units at resort, Going to the beach felt like a chore, having to catch ferry boat to go to the beach.

Room Tip: Stay high up or you will hear some traffic noise from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This resort was great. First off, we get there and its an easy, fast check in. Next, our room is AWESOME. The room was spacious and much nicer than any other hotel I have stayed at in Destin. They have a private beach = relaxation. The village is great because you are so close to everything. You are also within walking distance of restaurants etc...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
katie c,

Thank you for your nice review. We're happy to hear you got some nice R&R on your most recent visit to Emerald Grande. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The rooms are spacious and clean. The resort is located walking distance to shopping and various restaurants. My only complaints are (1) the beach is desolate and the water is not as nice as beaches further down and (2) the indoor pool is small and the water is hot like a sauna. Although the hotel has many pros, if we're going for a beachfront location, we'll have to stay somewhere else. Hopefully they will upgrade their beach area because the resort is a wonderful.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.